We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, local, original, fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant

Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant
360 Douglas Ave, Ste 2, Holland, MI 49424
(616) 396-2253
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Holland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dutch
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Authentic, local, original, fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Family owned, original dutch and truly fresh and good!. Prepare for a wait Saturday mornings!!!!!!! Bakery is the best..and if you want true Saucijzebroodjes (Pigs in a blanket the Dutch way!!!!!)

just the best

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    39
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An Institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Deboer is the perfect mix of old school and new school. They make things the best, old-fashioned way, but they have a modern approach to the business where you can find them on FB or in their food truck at the Holland Farmer's market on Saturday mornings. It's a great place for breakfast and their bread and baked goods far surpass anything else. They even make cronuts now, which are really hard to find in Michigan!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable place. Very friendly. There are lots of breakfast and lunch choices. Breakfast only on the weekends. The food is not my favorite, but there's plenty of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, MI
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very Dutch and Very Much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I met some friends here for lunch. My wife had the Oma's Way omelet, which had perfectly seasoned ingredients of artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and asparagus. I had a half tuna sandwich and half dinner salad, both of which were perfect. The salad was large with sliced cucumbers, julienned carrots, halved cherry tomatoes, mixed greens, and delicious 1000 Island dressing. Our friends each had bowls of soup: black bean and the split pea, which they gobbled down. Service was great. It's a great place with lots of soul.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Recommended by area friends to try this for breakfast. Great food and good service. Next trip back to this area, I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.