We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, bright, and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Biscuit

The Biscuit
450 Washington Ave, Holland, MI 49423-4103
616-396-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 192 restaurants in Holland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute, bright, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Sunny-colored, bustling, mix of hearty scrambled-egg dishes and big French-toast extravaganzas. There will be a wait at peak hours. Closed Sunday. Cheeriest breakfast spot in Holland.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    58
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quite an original, hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Daily selections were impressive! As was the house blend of coffee. We were told they had a special blend of beans. Quaint and cozy, there were only a few tables but every single one was occupied and well attended. Staff was fun and engaging. Local artists donned the walls and the decor was typical of a colorful cafe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“A Rare Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I almost don't want to disclose this place. Its awesomeness can only be described as a diner-like experience with five-star breakfast offerings. Lovely staff, cute venue, amazing food. My latte was perfectly prepared and my eggs lightly done with bacon, onion jam and a sweet biscuit. My husband raved about his sausage gravy and biscuits. Definitely not out of a can! I saw other diners enjoying pancakes as big as your head loaded w/fruit, whipped cream and nuts!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walking into the Biscuit it reminded me of the classic small town cafe where everyone knows everyone with a bit of hipster twist. Attention to detail was great in everything we had from the fresh ground coffee to the farm fresh eggs and very tasty namesake biscuits. As a couple we agree that we would almost rather eat breakfast over any meal so maybe we have a bit of bias nonetheless this was a solid treat cant wait to go back and try more of the menu offerings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are original and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tried several of the "scambles" and liked them all - much more interesting and tasty than plain old scrambled eggs. Good service and decorated with some local artwork that was fun (big metal chickens and such).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Biscuit also viewed

 

Been to The Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biscuit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.