We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biscuit

The Biscuit
450 Washington Ave, Holland, MI 49423-4103
616-396-1005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Walking into the Biscuit it reminded me of the classic small town cafe where everyone knows everyone with a bit of hipster twist. Attention to detail was great in everything we had from the fresh ground coffee to the farm fresh eggs and very tasty namesake biscuits. As a couple we agree that we would almost rather eat breakfast over any meal so maybe we have a bit of bias nonetheless this was a solid treat cant wait to go back and try more of the menu offerings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are original and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We tried several of the "scambles" and liked them all - much more interesting and tasty than plain old scrambled eggs. Good service and decorated with some local artwork that was fun (big metal chickens and such).

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fresh and Creative Breakfast and Lunch Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We shared some mascarpone crepes that were the special of the day. We also split a wonderful fruit and nut salad with a goat cheese dressing. The kitchen assembled our order so we didn't have to divide our portions at the table. It was a very nice touch. Stop by for breakfast or lunch as they close at 2 PM eastern time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent service and not your usual breakfast fair - while they do offer bacon and eggs, their menu includes out of the ordinary items, Eggs Liliana, pulled pork, onions, green peppers, potatoes, 2 eggs and tomato gravy, UMMMM! Or how about a Southern Comfort Waffle, malted waffle w/peaches, candied pecans, bourbon-carmel sauce. Great service, didn't get there for lunch, but if breakfast was any indication, then lunch is bound to be fantastic

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The only breakfast spot my college daughter craves when she is back home. My favorite is the biscuits with onion jam and lemon curd. Perfection!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Biscuit also viewed

 

Been to The Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biscuit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.