We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VIEW! GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityVu Bistro (CityFlatsHotel)

CityVu Bistro (CityFlatsHotel)
61 E 7th Street, Holland, MI
(616) 796-2114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 195 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Countryside, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW! GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

From the start we were pleased with our experience! The hostess greeted us upon arrival! We were given the option to choose where we wanted to sit, so we chose the out door seating. We had a great roof top view!

The Salmon was blackened with Cajun Spices and served with yogurt sauces...delicious!! The Sea Bass was substantial and cooked to perfection. The flaky fish was set upon quinoa with roasted tomatoes...a perfect compliment!

Our server was sweet, attentive and created a relaxed atmosphere.

When we are back in Holland, this will be our first stop!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drenthe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a party of 6 that loved our visit to City Vu Restaurant. We all had the soup,salad,flatbread special at lunch. This was absolutely wonderful and priced just right. There was a great variety of choices of the salad and flatbread. They went above and beyond to make sure we had fresh flatbread of every kind even though it was past 1:30 when the special is finished.

The wait staff and Jeff (the manager) along with his assistant also went above and beyond to make sure everything was top notch!! They did a excellent job all the way around and would highly recommend this with great views of the city out on their deck with excellent staff and food!!!

Doreen

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAPEER
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had the pizza and whiskey chicken and both were good. But, the creme brule and carrot cake were wonderful!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food was high quality, nice presentation and moderately priced. Lovely way to spend a sunny Sunday morning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice view and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The view was very good. We were only there for drinks before dinner at another place. The service was very good as well, which is the same for the entire hotel where the restaurant resides ... top floor. I wish we had been there when the fire works were happening down by the water.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityVu Bistro (CityFlatsHotel) also viewed

 
Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to CityVu Bistro (CityFlatsHotel)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityVu Bistro (CityFlatsHotel), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.