We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 8th Street Grille

8th Street Grille
20 W. 8th St., Holland, MI 49423
616-392-5888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 194 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

They can cook fast! If you are looking for a quick lunch that is tasty- look no further! American style cuisine. Great beer selection too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    74
    24
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

ate at the bar on a busy Labor Day weekend and enjoyed the experience. The soup bar was unique to me at least and the soups were very good. Wide selection of beers and limited food menu. Food was great as was the service. Another excellent dining option in Holland.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Soup Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great Place Downtown for a bite and Great Soup Bar. Been going here for 10+ years and have never been dissappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great root beer float & burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The craft root beer float hit the spot on a hot day, and they had a ton of beer on tap, also. Our burgers were very good, too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“count me in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food and service. Large menu selection. I got one of many burgers and the sweet potato fries and my girlfriend got the soup and sandwich meal. Everything was delicious and timely. And it was all topped of with an Amazing dessert!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 8th Street Grille also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to 8th Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 8th Street Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.