We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer and Great Wings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
3299 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424
616-399-9451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 195 Restaurants in Holland
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Great Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sat at the bar, the staff is very friendly. Good selection of food but we had the wings. Get the cajun breaded bone in wings, the best in my opinion.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Avoid !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

You can find better food and service in the same area. Do not know about other locations, but it seemed like this location was not managed properly. There were too many hostesses and not enough servers. The server was not attentive and was more busy talking to friends at another table than serving his tables, and top it off he had no idea what the 'special' saice that Logan advertises and uses in all it's burgers - he asked another server and she had no idea either. If you have a 'special' sauce i would think you would train your staff on the ingredients and taste. My steak was oredred medium/medium well and it came to me well done and chewy, my side of vegetable skewers were not grilled and were still raw. My friend's burger came out almost raw and it took about 15 mins to getthe server's attention. Untrained staff, bad food, untrained kitchen, bad management - AVOID!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good food and good service, the Guinness was cold and welcome on a hot day in May while visiting the tulip festival

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food isn't terrible, and the wait staff tries hard. The best part of the meal is the peanuts on each table. They stay busy, but I think that its because they have some low prices, but you dont' get what you don't pay for. I'd prefer that they not try so hard to fill the plate and work a little harder on quality. The sandwiches are better than the meals, and the kids meals are fairly attractive for the kids.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Will avoid Logan's!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

As some of the reviewers have stated this place is quite noisy. While their food is ok at times I have experienced tough steaks and blah food. Was there for a family birthday celebration and put my credit card in the envelope for the server to take to pay. The server came back a few minutes later and said "sorry but we can't seem to find your credit card". I told him in no uncertain terms "you better have your entire crew on their hands and knees looking for it". 15 minutes pasted and low and behold they found it. Not sure what was going on with that but it was a little upsetting. That incident would probably incline me not to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Holland, Ottawa County
Holland, Ottawa County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.