We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mills Landing Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mills Landing Restaurant
228 N Jefferson St, Hastings, MI 49058-1413
269-945-2449
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Hastings
Restaurant details
Sunfield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Excellent Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Breakfast options abound! I like the option on the menu of having an omelet without toast or potatoes. This is a nice option for those on a low carb diet or for those with a smaller appetite. Wait staff was quite prompt but seemed to be more attentive to the regulars, especially when it came to refilling the coffee.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

New in town but have eaten here a couple of times for breakfast - both experiences were positive. The food was good and well prepared. The staff is friendly and made sure the coffee was always full. And, the place was clean. Good experience. We will go back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast in a Charming town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A friends took me to this quaint little restaurant for a very enjoyable American breakfast. I enjoyed the eggs, hash browns, bacon but the atmosphere of this long-time established restaurant made it a memorable outing. It isn't fancy or flashy inside. I found it to be clean and service was very good. I found that the many options on the menu for breakfast would satisfy anyone stopping in for a bite to eat. The staff knew everyone there, the owner gabbed with us as he made his rounds with the rest of the clientele. It is very much a "family restaurant" and I intend to visit this establishment whenever I am in the neighborhood. I was a guest so do not know how exactly how much the breakfast cost. I think it was reasonable, though (but then I live in a big city so I don't know how the cost compares to the area).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleville, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was fine but not top notch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stopped here on a wim one night for seafood. The food was good but the atmosphere was very dated and just didn't excite us to hurry back again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just had breakfast at Mills Landing for the first time this morning. The food was very good, but when I got the bill it was quite a surprise, almost double what I would expect from a Mom and Pop type restaurant. I ordered a Denver Omlette, my wife ordered 2 pieces of French Toast with a side of bacon, and we ordered a tall stack of Pancakes for our boys (8 and 3). $36 seems a bit high, especially for the area. Cute place, but just not worth more than $10 a plate for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P, Manager at Mills Landing Restaurant, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am very confused how your bill came to this amount....but without knowing exactly what you had I can not be sure. What I can tell you is the 3 egg omelet with potatoes and toast is $7.65, the 2 FT is $3.90, and the side of bacon is $2.35.....for the boys a stack of 3 large pancakes is $5.60 (but I would highly suggested our Child's Pancake for $1.25 each).....our coffee is $1.39 (unlimited), and a large juice or milk would be $1.45 and a small is .95 both are non-refillable. So I believe we could feed your family of four for just over $22 if we did the childs cakes and kept any drinks for the kids to one small milk or juice. Again without knowing exactly what was ordered it is hard to address this issue, but we hope that you join us again, and if we have made some sort of billing error we would be more than happy to make it right with you. The phone number is 269-945-2449...my name is Andrea....and I would be happy to help you in anyway possible. I look forward to helping you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mills Landing Restaurant also viewed

Hastings, Barry County
 
Hastings, Barry County
 

Been to Mills Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mills Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.