We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit it on Every Mark!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasonal Grille

Seasonal Grille
150 W State St, Hastings, MI 49058-1844
269-948-9222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Hastings
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Description: The Seasonal Grille has rustic Italian foods with classic American flair.
Restaurant details
Description: The Seasonal Grille has rustic Italian foods with classic American flair.
Jenison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hit it on Every Mark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My parents had a groupon for this place and used it to take my husband I out for our anniversary. It included 4 entrees, 2 appetizers, 2 desserts and a bottle of wine for $60. The Groupon was a steal but honestly, the prices at Seasonal Grille are definitely fair or even low, for what you get. We had the Bruschetta and the Seafood Cheesy Dip in a Breadbowl, both were very good and served quickly. We had salads and soup with the entrees, the house salad had cranberries and almonds. There is a nice assortment of seafood, pasta, steak, sandwiches and burgers etc. A very wide variety on the menu. The atmosphere is in an old building with a newer bar with tv's on sports channels. There is local art on the wall. It is well it with a lot of windows. The waitstaff is well dressed, polite, quick. Food presentation is great. We were there as soon as they opened on a Sunday morning and we were served very quickly and welcomed. We consider it to be worth the drive from Lansing or Grand Rapids to visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went here due to a Groupon that I had purchased. We went on a Thursday evening. Hostess seated us immediately with a smile. Our waitress went right by us with a be there in a minute as she went to get other food. Our waitress returned with water and a smile! told her we had a Groupon and she said great I love it when people bring them in. Asked if it was our first time and welcomed us to the restaurant once again. She gave us the specials of the evening and said she would be back after we had a chance to look at the menu! from there it was a well paced meal from appetizers to dessert which I must confess we took home but it sounded too good to resist
(and it was!) Salads (Greek, House and Caesar) were all well received by our group, Entrees were Ribeye (outstanding) Sirloin steak Florentine (very good) Crusted Flounder (excellent) Frutti de mare. lacking in flavor but good portion. Waitress was attentive without being overbearing.
Overall excellent dinner and am going back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The atmosphere was pleasant and the food wonderful. Had the Osso Bucco and the Lobster Mac and Cheese. Both great choices. Well worth the 11/2 hour drive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Italian food for American Tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

4 of us ate at the Seasonal Grille on a Saturday evening. The restaurant was busy due to a large party occupying half of the dinner space, none-the-less our server came in a reasonable time and was quite attentive during the course of the evening.
The appetizers we had ( goat cheese and crab dip) were very good. The bread bowl the crab dip came in was very tasty and the goat cheese came with a nice marinara sauce. A bottle of wine we ordered came with the appetizers and was fairly priced as was the balence of the wine list. Wines are also available by the glass.
We all had either soup or a salad (included). The soup was hot and as good as most.
The entrees came just as we finished the soup/salad and we all enjoyed our food. We had, amongst us chicken, veal picatta, and italian sausage with peppers and onions. Each dish had a sauce and some sort of pasta. The sauces were very much to the American taste and the portions were quite generous.
With the entrees priced between $11.99 and $15.99 we thought the meal represented a good value for the money and we hope to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love the lunch menu portions and prices! The service is great, and the building is just plain old and awesome!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasonal Grille also viewed

 
Hastings, Barry County
Hastings, Barry County
 

Been to Seasonal Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasonal Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.