We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza. Not so great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hart Pizza

Hart Pizza
105 E. Main St, Hart, MI 49420
231-873-4434
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Hart
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, MI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza. Not so great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Love their pizza. We go there at least twice during our week stay in Silver Lake. This year the service was not good, very slow. But we will go back again, love their pizza.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartpizza, Owner at Hart Pizza, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Greetings!
Thank you for your review and we are very glad that you like our pizza!
July is peak tourist season and sometimes the wait can be long, and for that we are
sorry. We try to improve on this every July when demand is high....but a pizza usually
is difficult to rush when we have a lot of orders on the line for several hours.
We appreciate your business and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding hand tossed pizza and great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Love this place. Great spot. Fantastic pizza. Great beer selection. Must visit and take it in. The fresh garlic option really makes the pizza great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Slow service and greasy pizza.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have tried eating in and ordering to go. They are always slow on their orders. Pizza is greasier than average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartpizza, Owner at Hart Pizza, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings, We are sorry that your visit to Hart Pizza was less than you had hoped for. With over 30 years of experience serving Oceana County and beyond we pride ourselves on our pizza. If ever you should come back in we hope to serve you better and would also like to thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentwater, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hart Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The absolute best pizza in the county with some great beers on tap. Craig the bartender rotates the taps and always has a Michigan brew on tap. Pizzas are perfect size, toppings are fresh and the crusts are just right between a thin and thick crust (although you can order those too). Sit at the bar for the best time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I used to go to Hart Pizza but for some reason stopped. They moved to their new location and I finally decided to visit them again.
I used to go to Muskegon to get good pizza but after going back to Hart Pizza I figure why drive to Muskegon when we have such wonderful pizza right here in Hart. Hart Pizza is excellent and the service is great. I will be going there more frequently in the future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hart Pizza also viewed

 
Hart, Oceana County
Hart, Oceana County
 

Been to Hart Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hart Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.