We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Fiesta
12 S State St, Ste 1, Hart, MI 49420-1195
231-873-4345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Hart
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Westville, Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We arrived about 15 minutes before they were set to close, but they said don't worry about that we are open as long as you come to eat. I liked the Salsa/chips. The portions are very large so be very hungry. My husband got the nachos, I got the wet burrito 1/2 order (still had to get a to go box) the kids got a chicken strip basket and a soft taco that was in the big tortilla. She couldn't finish it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A staple if you like Mexican food. Good prices and a short walk to a lot of things including Hart Lake.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hart
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“needs liquor license”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The mexican food is the not the real deal. How can you have a mexican cuisine without a Marguarita. People in the area think this place has mexican excellant food. Food is horrible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you want authentic Mexican Cuisine, this is a great place to go. The people are friendly, and the food is great. If you want any special requests, they are very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not authentic.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not authentic Mexican food in my opinion. Hardly anything fresh or green on the menu. Salsa tastes like ketchup. The food is very bland and brown.
Chicken rice soup is good and the atmosphere is pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta also viewed

Hart, Oceana County
Hart, Oceana County
 
Hart, Oceana County
 

Been to La Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.