We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier III

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pier III
39504 Jefferson Ave, Harrison Township, MI 48045-1848
586-465-1003
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Jimmy and Benny are the best hosts! Food is really good. You must try the lamb chops and look for the daily specials - always something tasty!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unusual pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Our first and subsequent visits here have suprised us with great and unusual varieties in pizza flavors. They have a broader base of food items but the pizza is the best. My favorite is the BLT pizza (bacon,lettuce,tomato). You have to try it to enjoy it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mancelona,mi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We belong to the frequent diner club and visit a couple of times a month. I have never had a bad meal in the 6 or so years that I have been going. The perch dinners are great. Pizza and the black & blue burgers are the best. The owners are always available for your comments and concerns. Great menu!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, great food, intimate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Pier III has a great menu. The white Pizza is really worth it. Their calamari appetizer is well done. The owner and his son are very concerned about the quality of the food and wander throught the restaurant greeting people and asking how the meal is. I go there often.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison twp.
1 review
“worst food and lazyest employees ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

last time we were there we walkked out and the cooks were outside smoking weed the bartenders are lazy last time i was there it took me 45 minutes to get a beer they cant even give you a salad with your meal i mean come on really all we can get is coleslaw with our meals and then when you run specials we cant take it home i thought you were alowed to box meals and take them home the food is terriblle i mean come on you get your ingredients from krogers this is the worst resteraunt in harrison twp. andsthursday is nickle night and it isnt even worth a nickle

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier III also viewed

Harrison Township, MI
Harrison Township, MI
 
Harrison Township, MI
 

Been to Pier III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.