We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Resort & Casino

Island Resort & Casino
W399 Hwy 2 & 41, Harris, MI
800-682-6040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Harris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Headline entertainment twice a month. Live lounge entertainment four times a week.
Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful place for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

just a wonderful place to stay, wonderful rooms, wonderful staff, a place the whole family can enjoy

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    13
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We actually came upon this place by accident in our hotel's in-room guide. Our hotel had an offer where the casino gave us $ 5 per person in slot money, 2 free drinks, $ 10 off food in any of their restaurants and $ 10 off bingo. For the 20 minute drive from our hotel it was worth it. We got 2 free beers, paid $ 3 for supper for both of us and my husband actually won about $ 35 on a penny slot machine. The casino is very nice (lower Vegas quality) and has a lot of gaming options. The only downfall I found was the smoke which started to get a little strong after about an hour. Probably my favorite casino not located in Las Vegas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I don't gamble so this review is about the entertainment venue. The concert room at the Island Resort is the perfect size, the acoustics are very good, and the seats and aisles are extremely roomy. I have seen some fantastic concerts at the Island Resort and the best part is the price! They bring in big name acts for a great price!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great show, Tightest slots ever experienced!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The theater at this location is very nice. Saw Jeff Dunham for $48 a seat in the fourth row. Great price for the show. The gaming area however was the tightest we have ever experienced. We came with a group of 30 friends and this is the only time everyone left having donated cash to the tribe. A normal trip usually show abot 30% leaving with some kind of winnings.

Next trip to ine Island will be for the show and dinner. If the group wants toplay the slots we will cross the river to the Wisconsin side and have a much better gaming experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bus tour package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was on a bus trip to Island casino in May and loved it. The only complaint I have is with the free breakfast that is offered in the package. The breakfast is 2 eggs, hash browns, meat and toast. Even though it is free it is not a good breakfast for anyone watching their cholesterol and calories. On the regular menu it is about the same price as many items that are lower in calories. I think we should be able to pick something else comparable in price. I e-mailed the casino but did not receive a reply. Helen36

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Resort & Casino also viewed

Harris, Upper Peninsula

Been to Island Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.