We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yeah for Yummies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yummies

Yummies
220 E Main Street, Harbor Springs, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yeah for Yummies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

11 kids, 10 adults makes for a lot of yummy icecream to go around. I had the 'kiddie' size which was perfect with salted caramel icecream. The owner was sweet to get the kids all lined up for a photo...a must stop on a hot summer night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute place, average ice cream.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped in for an afternoon treat. Ice cream was pretty good. Quaint little ice cream parlor. I preferred the American Spoon gelato over both Yummie's & Kilwin's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARBOR SPRINGS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The best ice cream place in the area! It's a must place to get ice cream on the 4th of July in Harbor Springs! A family tradition to get ice cream at Yummies. Or anytime in the summer. Excellent ice cream and staff. We know the owner Dianne well and she has an outstanding business. Anyone visiting Harbor Springs needs to stop in for ice cream!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for kids of all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Yummy's after dinner at Turkey's, and my daughter was delighted with the chocolate milkshake. It was huge, but her daddy didn't have any trouble sharing. I enjoyed a waffle cone with dark chocolate gelato. We sat at a table on the sidewalk to enjoy our treats. A great time was had by all!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“The Best Strawberry Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On Saturday evening, we followed the crowds into Yummies in downtown Harbor Springs. We had their strawberry and peppermint ice creams. Both were excellent, but the strawberry appeared to be made from freshly picked berries. Outstanding!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummies also viewed

 

Been to Yummies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yummies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.