We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look carefully at your bill!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Little Traverse Bay Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Traverse Bay Restaurant
995 Hideaway Valley Dr, Harbor Springs, MI 49740-9450
231-526-7800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Well known by locals, this gem has a fantastic view of Little Traverse Bay, offers well prepared entre'es such as Chicken Morel, Walleye Grenoble, Grilled Salmon with fennel.
Wimberley, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Look carefully at your bill!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was shocked to see that I was overcharged. We have been regular customers, faithful for many years. We purposefully ate at the early bird time and yet we were charged the regular price. I wonder how many times my 98 yr old mom has been cheated without me there to check the bill. The shrimp was tough and tasteless. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in N MI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hard to beat the quality of Little Traverse Bay golf course, but the restaurant is equally as good, and equally fulfilling. I never go to the area without spending the day at LTB. Local fish is really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“love the perch and the chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Perch and Chicken in Northern Michigan, a must so delicious, so scenic, so tasty and I want to go back soon! Love it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful view over Little Traverse Bay, very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife and I visited in late September, 2013 for dinner. We arrived before 6:00 pm and, as another reviewer has mentioned, got a 20% discount. The prices at this white-table-cloth restaurant are somewhat high so getting the discount before 6:00 is advisable. The food was outstanding. My wife and I had the planked whitefish...very large and flavorful. It comes with a roasted tomato with cheese, which was delicious, and another side.

Service was friendly and prompt. We enjoyed a glass of wine with dinner and the wonderful view over the bay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been visiting the area for years and don't know how we have missed this place. Went there for the first time this summer and it is great! The food is very good and the view overlooking Little Traverse Bay is wonderful! Great place to eat or just stop by for a drink on the padio.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Traverse Bay Restaurant also viewed

Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
Harbor Springs, Emmet County
 

Been to Little Traverse Bay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Traverse Bay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.