We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boyne Highlands Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boyne Highlands Resort to your Saves list
Boyne Highlands Resort
600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great service by all staff and the Young Americans were amazing!! Heather Highlands suites are very comfortable, beds are great and the bedrooms are very dark making sleeping awesome! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Heather Highlands Inn suites are awesome and worth the extra money. Beds are great and the bedrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
25
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
petoskey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nothing like playing the Heather on a sunny day, or the Hills, or any of the Boyne courses. The resort is family friendly. Always clean. Something to do for everyone. were lucky enough to live here in the area, Brother has a condo here at Heather Highlands, where well stay from time to time.Thumbs up at Boyne.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went to a wedding at the Highlands resort last week and it was more than we expected. The rooms are very nice and charming and the service is extremely friendly and accommodating. The golf courses are of professional quality and the views are magnificent. We will be returning for a long golf weekend soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed in the Heather Highlands Inn with our two kids (ages 5 and 8). We had a one bedroom suite. The suite was very spacious---one bedroom, two connected bathrooms that shared a shower, kitchenette, living area with fireplace, and deck overlooking the grounds.

The suite was pretty dated. It was also kind of musty smelling. Both of my boys have allergies and they were sneezing a lot. I was giving them anti-histamines every day we were there.

The grounds are really beautiful though. They've done a great job with the landscaping--flowers everywhere. They really cater to families during the summer. There are a variety of activities out on the great lawn including boating, fishing, sand volleyball, croquet, mini-golf, tennis, and a variety of other lawn games. They also run the chair lifts so you can ride up the mountain. For additional fees, you can do a zipline, ride horses, or take a bike tour. They also have a bonfire at night and make smores.

We have stayed here occasionally when we visit northern Michigan. The price seems to really fluctuate. This year we got a good deal on the suite. It was right around $200 per night and that included free breakfast for the four of us. We've had similar years where the same package has run $400 to $500 a night (and we stayed elsewhere).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed there July with family in the Inverness suites. We like to leave the doorwall open, especially overnight, so we can get some cooler fresh air. Unfortunately, we seemed to be surrounded by smokers. The couple below us, the ones to the left and right were all smoking on the decks in the evening and morning, which would blow into our room. I do not smoke and do not want my kids exposed to second hand smoke. I called the front desk to see what the smoking policy was and they said 25 feet away from the building, not allowed on decks or rooms. They sent someone over to let the people below, who were using one of the rooms coffee cups as an ashtray, that there is no smoking allowed on the decks. They need to enforce this policy more at check in.
The room quality was very good, beds were comfortable. Cleaning crew/maid service was very good.

Room Tip: Get one facing the slopes on one of the upper two floors. The loft rooms are very nice. Rooms faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very accommodating for all meetings. Wonderful food for large groups for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Activities for all ages during your stay. Outdoor movie was a unexpected touch along with the bonfire. Would go back in a minute!!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms overlooking the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed in an Alpine Lodge condo. It was well appointed and comfortable. One drawback to the condo was it didn't have much overhead light or bright lamps. It made reading a little difficult. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and had lunch in the lounge. The breakfast buffet was really good, but a little pricey (as they often are). The lounge lunch was just ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Location: United States > Michigan > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The English country estate charm and elegance of Boyne Highlands Resort Is captured in this Mid-West hospitality. A total of 165 rooms plus 172 unit condominium hotel, private condominiums and golf side cottages will comfortably house up to 12 guests. World class accommodations ranging from studio rooms to elegant suites and townhouses are complete with every imaginable amenity. Boyne Highlands is now a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boyne Highlands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.