We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect all inclusive ski trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boyne Highlands Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boyne Highlands Resort to your Saves list
Boyne Highlands Resort
600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect all inclusive ski trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Boyne offers wonderful lodging, dining, and skiing all in one convenient location. Once we park our car on Sunday we do not leave for a week. It is so relaxing to let the wonderful people of Boyne pamper you and make you feel at home! Downhill and crosscountry skiing, horseback and dogsled riding are just a few of the activities we enjoy while staying at Boyne.

Room Tip: The junior suites have ample space for spreading out your gear without feeling like you are in a cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    53
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
49
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Boyne Highlands ski resort in Harbor Springs Michigan was like staying at Disney. The ENTIRE staff was wonderful! the skiing conditions were great, the accomadations were great the food was great. They make your stay there very enjoyable. The rental ski rental process was quick and efficient, this lift lines were quick, the dining room service was friendly and fast.
The beds in the rooms were the best we have ever experienced. We had an awesome time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

great resort, extremely friendly people, great food, great snow conditions and lifts.
best place I have ever been regarding the ski hire, the guys were very helpful and knowledgable.
house was fab, and the resort was clean, tidy, quiet and very freindly

loved it

Room Tip: Go in early January, we went on the 3rd and it was very quiet, great snow and conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip up here because of the good ski and stay deal. I have never been here before so when I booked over the phone I told them it did not matter if we stayed at the Mountain or Highlands. They put us at the Bartley House which looks pretty okay online. We got here early and skiied, they had FREE skiing for customer appreciation. Went to check in inside of the Bartley House and NO ONE was there. No register or anything. So we had to drive all the way to the Main Lodge after making a phone call to the reservation desk since they had not directed us where to go. After checking in, and taking our bags back out of the car, we had a nice 3 story stair trip to our room. We ran into someone telling us we were the ONLY people in the entire hotel. Got to our room and our TV didnt work, and frankly we kind of got the eeby geebys by being the only ones there. Made a phone call and they were nice enough to upgrade us to the Main Lodge at no additional cost. So besides a lot of packing and unpacking our bags, it was totally worth it.

We ended up spending about half what we would have normally if we didn't luck out, but it was nice for two days of skiing and one overnight stay. The Mountain seems to have the WAY nicer rooms though.

Room Tip: Stay at the Main Lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Enjoyed this stay, had good snow for 3 of 4 days, grooming is regularly done. lifts quick and not too crowded. nice assortment of runs. loved the sweet potatoe wedges at Slopeside

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I just returned from a annual golf weekend at Boyne Highlands. The golf was spectacular! One thing that needs mentioning is that every other part of the resort was spectacular as well. The customer service was excellent, the accomodations were very good, and where ever I ate the food was excellent. Breakfast isn't available anywhere on the property for people that tee off at 7:00 a.m., but that was the only negative experience of the entire weekend. The resort has so much to offer even the non-golfers had plenty to do. Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

As an avid mountain biker I've always wanted to do a downhill course where chairlifts run you back to the top, Until I discovered Boyne Highlands (and Boyne) I didnt know Michigan offered this activity at any resort. ..I just returned from a weekend up north that included doing their downhill courses. Each of the trails come directly down (or wrap around) the front side of the hill and go thru the tree lines. The trails are super tough (IMO) and are laced with man made (wooden) jumps ranging from a few feet high to over 8 feet high. These trails not only have good jumps, but theyre pretty steep with some really quick switchbacks on some of them ("Shock" & "After Shock").

Not only did this resort have my favorite sport (mountain biking), but it also had Zip Line tours that zig zagged down the hill thru the treelines. I also saw (numerous) golf courses, lawn games and tennis.

I've always given these resorts my business in the winter, but never gave much thought to a summer visit (til now).

I would highly encourage people with an appetite for fun to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boyne Highlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Highlands Resort

Address: 600 Highland Drive, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Location: United States > Michigan > Harbor Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Harbor Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The English country estate charm and elegance of Boyne Highlands Resort Is captured in this Mid-West hospitality. A total of 165 rooms plus 172 unit condominium hotel, private condominiums and golf side cottages will comfortably house up to 12 guests. World class accommodations ranging from studio rooms to elegant suites and townhouses are complete with every imaginable amenity. Boyne Highlands is now a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Boyne Highlands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Highlands Hotel Harbor Springs
Boyne Highland Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boyne Highlands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.