We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family get away spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Cove Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harbor Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbor Cove Condominiums
Save
You added Harbor Cove Condominiums to your Saves list
8769 Page Hill Rd, Harbor Springs, MI 49740   |  
Hotel amenities
Sylvania, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing family get away spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This facility offers a little bit of everything for couples and families that want an up-North vacation. The condomiums have 2 bedrooms with an additional sleeper sofa that can accommodate an additional 2 people. On the grounds are miles of groomed trails, tennis courts, bbq grills, indoor pool and outdoor pool. There is a very large sand beach with a beach house for guests.
Each unit is set in a wooded setting that gives the feeling of being up North nestled in between a range of large pine and deciduous trees. The extensive grounds prove to be very family-friendly.
The condos themselves are very comfortable and are upgraded, although not always bright (they are in a wooded setting!) If a guest has special need, there are managers that are available in the clubhouse or by phone.

This is a special place. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and convenient to the property facilities. They can accommodate 2 cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Timeshare units nestled-in among full time owner units. Units appear to be built in the 1980s or so, but the ammenities (furniture, etc) are kept up to date and nice. HD TV, internet, and unlimited domestic phone service were right in the unit. The unit was very clean and comfortable. Especially nice during our winter vacation was the close proximity to great ski hills (within 5 miles or so-2 of the midwest's premier ski areas). Several other ski areas are also in the area.

The check in process was very efficient, the keys and unit information were ready for us when we arrived. We also used the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna during our visit. Again, the whole area was spotlessly clean. Excellent value for the price!

Harbor Cove really depicts the "Up North" Michigan experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Harbor Cove is nestled in the woods while also having a private beach on Little Traverse Bay on Lake Michigan. The woodsy atmosphere around the condos makes a peaceful environment, while the beach with beach house, the indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, fire pit, trails, all allow for onsite fun. The units have a number of recent updates. The photo shown is no longer representative of the bedroom which now has very thick, fresh and attractive comforters. New furniture is in the living room and dining room plus flat screen tv's plus free wi-fi. The management company has also changed since earlier reviews complaining about that and they are overseeing excellent cleaning, maintenance and improvements of the units. Best of all is the proximity to Harbor Springs and Petoskey--both are upscale towns with very nice and varied restaurants, views, shops, and things to do. We didn't want to leave--it was a great week for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The furniture was very old. Half the kitchen utensils we had to go purchase (and we left them for the next group). The management company was unresponsive to multiple requests. The beds were not as promised. There were a only a handful of towels. It smelled like something was burning most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed in unit 2 of Harbor Cove. Since there had been no rating on the RCI website through whom we booked this reservation, I knew that it would not be a plush resort. Our condo was exceptionally clean. This is primarily privately owned condos. I believe there are 6 rental units through RCI. Newer carpeting and upholstered furniture in the living room were nice and comfortable. The 2 bedroom unit had a queen in 1 room and 2 twins in the other. The remainder of the furniture was in good repair but just dated or very basic. Bathrooms were small but showers had great water pressure. The living area was spacious for the size of the unit and we were quite comfortable. There are no special activities offered. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a club house. The beach was most disappointing. It was a good walk and not well groomed at all. There was a beach/club house at the beach but very minimal. We walked to the beach one day but did not return as there was glass and it just was not the most desirable. The area is very wooded and nice for walking. If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay while you travel around the area then this will work. There was internet at the community center. I was able to access internet on random occasions in the unit by chance. If you are looking for a luxurious place to stay look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My family has never felt so unwelcome while travelling. The property is home to both owners and renters. The owners most certainly do not like renters! No smiles, no replies to greetings, waves, or other friendly gestures. We were even spoken to meanly by residents of Harbor Cove.

The amenities listed by Sylvain management are not available at all times.

The area is still beautiful and worth a visit. We have visited this area before and may again. I would avoid this property and seek other accomodations when visiting Harbor Springs and or Petosky, Michigan.

One last note, The cost for rentals in this area seems a bit high compared to other regions of the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Cove Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Cove Condominiums

Address: 8769 Page Hill Rd, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Location: United States > Michigan > Harbor Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Harbor Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Harbor Cove Condominiums Hotel Harbor Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Cove Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.