We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean for Basic Stayover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Tree Inn

Cherry Tree Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cherry Tree Inn to your Saves list
Cherry Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4879 Cherry Tree Bend, Saanich, British Columbia V8Y 1S1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Nanaimo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean for Basic Stayover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great place for a reasonably priced room close to airport, ferries, and attractions. They have just recently renovated the motel style rooms and are currently building a new complex with additional rooms. Do not expect alot of ammenities ,but they have the basics T.v. ,wireless new furniture and beds.plumbing. We used it as an overnight stay for heading to airport in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed two nights with a buddy and was very impressed. The exterior might look a bit odd but the interior was stunning. I found out that the inn has been renovated, and it is still continuing its upgrade. Everything was new and very clean, even the TV was very nice! Also, most of the attractions were close by. Just amazing for its price! Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights during my trip to Victoria this December. The sign was a little hard to find and the exterior looked like a regular motel but the room was very clean. All the furnitures were brand new and the whole place looked to be recently renovated. I think the price was very reasonable considering the quality of room.
Too bad the weather wasn't so good when I was there.

I would recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed two nights from Dec. 14 to 16 at this Inn where my family has occasionally spent nights before. This time, we experienced totally renovated facilities with same price..
Cherry Tree Inn has renovated the total rooms for the last months. So clean bed and good smell... everything is brand new !!
Under new owner, it becomes totally different from the previous so-and-so motel..
Strongly recommended !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Cherry Tree Inn is an average Motel style Motel and not an Inn. The photo is nothing like the Phot that appears on trip advisor for being a Horticulturist I loved the idea of staying in a place that had flowers...but there were none. The room was clean but not overly impressive and reasonable at 112.00 for the night. There was a pair of Disney slippers inside the room but who would use slippers that obviously were someone elses. If you are on a budget this is a good place and the owners seem very nice but if you want more than that this is not the place for you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The owner/operator was very polite and provided us with a warm welcome, however, the room was not as clean as we would have liked: dust on the desk, bugs in the shower, a filthy mat by the bed and cobwebs galore around the entrance. However, the sheets/blankets/towels appeared clean.
The location is good as it is close to the ferry and about 15 mintues from downtown Victoria. We liked the fact that it was located in a quiet area, however the bugs are hard to get over, and you can hear your neighbors through the walls. Needs improved cleanliness within rooms as well as exterior of units.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the main road as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saanich hotels

South Jordan, Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

When we walked in the front door the first thing we noticed was the dirty carpet and it got worse from there. The furniture looked like it had been purchased at a garage sale. No two items were the same. A folding table was used for a desk, there were two different types of chairs, etc. The kitchen floor was sticky. But worst of all were the spiders and insects that crawled out into the bathroom during the night from a hole between the bathtub and the wall. I killed the biggest spider I have ever seen. If you can't find a motel room, sleep in your car!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Inn

Address: 4879 Cherry Tree Bend, Saanich, British Columbia V8Y 1S1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Saanich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saanich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cherry Tree Inn, Victoria British Columbia, is located just north of the City of Victoria. The Inn is family operated and located in the countryside near Butchart Gardens, the Victoria International Airport and the Victoria Winery. The motel is located just 15 minutes from the downtown centre of Victoria, B.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cherry Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.