We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop on the Red Arrow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbert Swedish Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harbert Swedish Bakery
13698 Red Arrow Hwy, Harbert, MI 49115
(269) 469-1777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Harbert
Restaurant details
Georgetown
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“A must stop on the Red Arrow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Swedish breads, biscotti, strudel, donuts, pies, coffee cakes, & the best Eclairs ever! There is a reason why they have been successful in the same location since 1932.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee and Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the Vineyard Lofts (nice) and the bakery opens at 7am. We had fresh donuts and coffee. This is a full bakery with many GF items. Very helpful staff and free samples. At the corner on Red Arrow Hgwy. and Harbert Rd.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been going to New Buffalo area for 30+ years and this is still a "must stop". When I was younger, my dad would get pastries every weekend when we were up in New Buffalo at our house. The chocolate croissants were outstanding plus the cheese and strawberry pastries were also fantastic.The desserts and pastries have been consistently outstanding through the years. The area is much different than the late 70's/early 80's, but this has stood the test of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OMG... Don't miss out on the best bakery around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

As my wife puts it, this bakery must be in heaven too!!! Everything, and I mean everything, is amazing delicious. You can't order anything that won't tantalize your taste buds. It is seduction on a plate!!

Please do not miss out on an amazing place. You will not be disappointed. Happy eating, G

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Be sure to stop here !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing sweedish pastries, cookies, breads, etc...
We were referred by someone from Chicago that said they drive there & stock up. We were not disappointed. We really enjoyed our lunch at Luisa's cafe (in the same building)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbert Swedish Bakery also viewed

Harbert, Berrien County
 
Harbert, Berrien County

Been to Harbert Swedish Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbert Swedish Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.