We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to meet our daughter's future inlaws” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville
2525 W Washington St, Greenville, MI 48838   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Trip to meet our daughter's future inlaws”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything about this hotel is fantastic except be prepared to be charged an additional $50. per night for incidentals that will be returned to the card that you use to check in but only after a week after you check out. I understand that the fee is for if damage is done and I don't have a problem with that but this needs to be not only posted on their website but also explained to you upon check in which we were not. For us for a 2 night stay that extra $100. that we were not counting on tying up our card was a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
47
14
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My Company put us up in this hotel while we were working on a 6 month project in Greenville. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were always clean. The pool area is great (My wife and kids visited and they loved swimming all day while I worked). Thank you Ann and Kim for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a beautiful and new hotel... o-n-l-y seven-years-old and v-e-r-y clean! We were issued a handicapped room on the ground floor and, apparently, the housekeeping personnel do a more than excellent job! The water was exceptionally hot, however, the bathroom vent fan was NOT in working order. The heater, in our room, was unusually loud! The bedding was soft and not very comfortable. Jake, at the front desk was s-u-p-e-r, very congenial and helpful!

Room Tip: We suspect that a-l-l rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here to be close to a New Year's Eve Party. I took my grandkids swimming in the pool. It was nice and clean and warm. The hot tub was also very nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was also good. We will stay there whenever we are in Greenville.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay if you have business or family/friends in Greenville MIchigan
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clendenin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in at the hotel in Greenville, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the pool, hot tub AND sauna are awesome, just remember to ask for the key if you want to use the sauna! It is also pet friendly...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel however it felt very homey and cozy. It was kept very clean and every staff member was kind and courteous. Our fireplace and bathroom exhaust fan didn't work, but we were told the exhaust fan DID work but that it's silent. Never heard that one before! Told Manager about fireplace but he just said, "it should work". It didn't. Breakfast was typical "free breakfast". You get what you don't pay for. It was good enough if you aren't looking for a huge meal. Pool area was heavily chlorinated but that was probably a good idea since there were so many children. All in all the hotel is convenient to the area and we would go back. The price was too high but I think that was because it was around the xmas holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I highly recommend this facility. They went above and beyond to help me. I had a wonderful visit. I was in the area visiting family for Christmas. Jake, the clerk at the front desk helped me find all the information that I needed. I was very pleased with my stay.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 2525 W Washington St, Greenville, MI 48838
Location: United States > Michigan > Montcalm County > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Greenville is located on the west side of Greenville featuring 69 beautifully appointed rooms from double queens to single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites. All rooms come with free wireless internet, coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Our meeting facility can accommodate up to 30 people – perfect for meetings, parties, and more. From 6am-10am enjoy our AmericInn Perk Breakfast with hot waffles with toppings, sausage, cereal, fruits, boiled eggs, and pastries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Greenville
Americinn Lodge & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.