We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Cheap !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grayling

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grayling to your Saves list
Super 8 Grayling
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5828 Nelson A. Miles Pkwy, Grayling, MI 49738   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grayling
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    53
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
42
39
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drumbo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was disappointed in this Super 8 as compared to most I have stayed at. TV channels were limited, directory lacking, as were most amenaties. The room was clean but nothing special and when I ask the girl at reception to recommend an eatery we were sent to a corner bar. Breakfast was also very limited in it's choices and disappointing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the past, it was decent. I later noticed on my bank statement that they charged me a $200 smoking fee.We didn't not smoke in their room, but since so much time had passed didn't think to do anything about it, I may have smoke smell on my clothes, as it does linger. We decided to stay again when we went on vacation, got ready to leave to site see only to find the Crawford County police blocking in our car. The manager smelled medical marijuana smoke on our clothes called the police and charged us again for a smoking fee.The police even agreed our room did not smell smoked in, they said we had one nothing wrong as we are both mmmp card carriers. WE DID NOT SMOKE ANYTHING ON SUPER 8's PROPERTY. Not only did we get charged the fee, we had to find a place to stay the rest of our vacation. The alternative hotel is nicer anyway. And we had to suffer the embarrassment of being questioned by the police in front of other vacationers when we had done nothing wrong.

Room Tip: Anywhere bu this Super 8. Maybe try the cute hotels just outside of downtown Grayling. Like Fays
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRCH RUN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to Grayling for the Fall Trail Ride. We came with my husband, me, and our 2 kids and our dog. This was out dog's first time at a hotel and the hotel was very dog friendly. The breakfast was a little sparcer than it has been in the past - no bagels and no cranberry juice. Just 2 kinds of cereal and a few yogerts and frozen waffles. But it was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILLINGTON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff was friendly, rooms clean, price reasonable. The beds were VERY comfortable!!! Breakfast was okay- oatmeal, cereal, waffles, cinnamon rolls. yogurt- better selection than a lost of similar places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Breakfast was the typical, carbs, sugar, and caffeine starter. It was just what I expect from a lower cost hotel. We did not use the pool or hot tub. No complaints, great value for the AARP discounted price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grayling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grayling

Address: 5828 Nelson A. Miles Pkwy, Grayling, MI 49738
Location: United States > Michigan > Crawford County > Grayling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Grayling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grayling 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Grayling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grayling Hotel Grayling
Super Eight Grayling
Grayling Super 8
Grayling Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grayling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.