We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there everyday on our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rico's Cafe & Pizzeria

Rico's Cafe & Pizzeria
5790 Us Highway 31, Grawn, MI 49637
+1 231-276-7070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Grawn
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Locally owned and operated for 17 years. Homemade food, priced right and plenty of it!
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Went there everyday on our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Recommended to us by our vacation rental agent. It was our first day in town after traveling all day. We just wanted decent food and something close by. We were all very pleasantly surprised!
Various members of our party (10 of us) went there everyday for different meals. Breakfast, lunch, & dinner were all great! Service is very good, servers are attentive but not hovering.
Trust the adage, if the parking lot is full, it must be good! This is true for Rico's.
It is a small place, so seating can be a challenge.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ann, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dinner with my wife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stopped by to have dinner with my wife. She had the Taco Salad and I had the Liver and Onions. The food was great I mean great. The drinks were great also.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron River, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We dined on a Sunday evening and the place was busy. We had the boneless wings and the Chicago style pizza. Both were excellent and we had enough pizza for Monday's lunch. We went back on Tuesday for lunch and the place was packed.

I had their September burger deal and my wife had the taco salad, again both meals were very good. Good prices!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This is where you go for really good pizza when you go to Interlochen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

With a name like "Rico's", how bad could the pizza be? I think if he didn't serve the quality pizza he did, they'd take the name of the restaurant away from him. He's in no danger in that regard.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Lives Up to Its Billing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

OK, folks... sometimes a restaurant lives up to its own billing. Rico's advertisement states that is has 'Good Food at Reasonable Prices & Plenty of It'. That is EXACTLY what you get here. The pizza & sandwiches were... 'good'. The prices for everything was... 'reasonable'. The helpings were 'plenty'. If you are looking to fill up & not spend a great amount of money & take some food home, Rico's is the place for you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Grawn, Grand Traverse County
Grawn, Grand Traverse County
 
Grawn, Grand Traverse County
Grawn, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Rico's Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rico's Cafe & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.