We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Grandville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Grandville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Grandville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4651 36th St, Grandville, MI 49418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our son started college at Grand Valley State University in Allendale, last month. We live on the west coast and were not only out of our physical element but emotional as well!!!! Just a lovely, lovely facility and staff. Very very clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
13
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay close to all the beach towns. Grand Haven, Holland, Saugatuck, Muskegon, are all less than 45 mins away. Very clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. Courteous staff extended our checkout to 1pm so we could enjoy the amenities in the morning.
At $60 for the night, felt like a steal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas!
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were just passing through the area and looking for a hotel that wasn't in downtown Grand Rapids. Be sure to get good directions, as it is not on a major road. Easy access to the freeway to get into downtown. Everything as expected from a HIE, small workout room with a few pieces of equipment, nice pool, standard breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a very nice weekend. Rooms, lobby area and pool area very clean and well kept. Staff very courteous. I would give it an excellent if they had given me adjoining rooms like I asked for when I made my reservation two weeks earlier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a first stay at the grandville location over memorial day weekend in 2013. we stayed one night and had an excellent experience. everything was exception from the moment we checked in until we left. services were outstanding. pool area kept our family of five entertained and relaxed after a busy day in grand rapids. room was standard but very good. contential breakfast had everything we liked. the oak staircase the second floor and sitting room across from the check in desk was a nice and added to the feeling of home. we will visit this hidden gem again!!!

Room Tip: second floor overlooking the pool was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflavin, Communications Director at Holiday Inn Express Grandville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Martins705,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay over Memorial Day weekend. It is great to know that you and your family enjoyed the pool area it helped keep your family entertained. Our goal is to make our hotel feel like your home away from home and we are glad that you enjoyed our sitting area next to the grand stair case. We hope to have you and your family stay with us again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first stay in the Grandville location as we have stayed in the downtown Grand Rapids locale. Very well maintained property with standard amentities. Very close to shopping and the freeway so easy access to whatever we needed. Bed was comfortable and large walk-in shower was nice. We had a jacuzzi tub which might be why we had such a big shower. My only qualms was the AC unit in our room never blew cold, even when we dropped the temp down to 65. Thankfully it wasn't a hot weekend so we survived. Happy there is a complimentary breakfast, however, I am vegetarian and many of the options were high carbs or meat. Wish there were more lighter food options like fruit or yogurt.

Room Tip: The hotel is tucked around a few corners when you get off the freeway, but conveniently located. Gra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here recently on 1 night business trip because my normal Holiday Inn was booked. The location is a little weird as you have to drive thru a residential neighborhood to get to but was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. As you walk in the main lobby there is a little sitting area with fireplace across from check in desk and a big winding wood staircase leading to the 3 floors. Directly ahead is the breakfast area which leads into the pool area. It just had a very country like, charming feel to it and the front desk clerk was very friendly.
Had a 2Q room which was decent size, very clean and the décor was nice and modern. Beds were comfy and had a decent size LED TV with lots of channels to choose from. Room also had a mini fridge and microwave so would be good for a multiple night stay. Complimentary continental breakfast was decent and although I didn’t use the pool, the facilities looked good. Only negative was the hotel was near the expressway so you did hear some road noise but overall a very nice stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Grandville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Grandville

Address: 4651 36th St, Grandville, MI 49418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grandville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Grandville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 2007 Torchbearer Award winning hotel in Grandville, Mi is the Holiday Inn Express of Grandville! Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast each morning and swim in the indoor pool. The hotel is minutes from shopping and downtown Grand Rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Grandville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Grandville Hotel Grandville
Holiday Inn Grandville
Grandville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Grandville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.