We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service from friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4155 28th St., S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Fantastic customer service from friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I spent 3 wonderful days in Grand Rapids with very friendly people at this Comfort Inn. The staff exceeded our expectations and were very pleasent when answering our many questions.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are so excited that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Grand Rapids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
92
69
29
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

when you walk into the hotel you feel very welcome and relaxed. all the front desk people are smiling and always willing to help with what ever you need. the room was had every thing you need and a comfortable bed. the breakfast had lots of items and the set up makes it easy to find everything. love this hotel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

this hotel is great. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was displayed well with multiple items. the the room had a very comfortable bed, and great tv. it was a little small for a room but still spacious. i will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Went to Battle Creek Michigan for a wedding, stayed at this Comfort Inn in Grand Rapids the night before our departure back home. Location was very safe and secure, as we were concerned about this. Being a Mom and teenage Daughter alone on trip. Very convenient to everything; restaurants, car rental, airport, Meijer and Walmart. The service was outstanding! Front Desk person inquired about wake up call, and shuttle to drop off our rental car, and shuttle again the next am to the airport. She even recomended a nearby restaurant called Carraba's (Italian) for Dinner. We tried and was really good :). Bedding and room were more than expected, we had a 2nd floor room with two queen size beds/refrig/micro/coffeepot/hairdryer/free wifi/cable tv. $$ cost per night was easy on the finances, also. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

There are a lot of things to like about this hotel. The location is great, because you are close to the airport, Meijer Gardens, several good restaurants, and highway I-96. The TV channel selection was good, as was the continental breakfast. The staff treated us well, and the rooms were clean. We did have a problem with the humidity in our first room, but they gave us a different room with no fuss, so the problem was handled well. I would definately saty here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Very pleased with the quality and price of this hotel. I will not stay anywhere else when I travel to Grand Rapids. It is more like a 3 star hotel. I wish all comfort inns were like this one.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We was impressed by the quality of the service at this Confort Inn.
The desk person was welcoming at our arrival, in the late evening, helping us with a vending machine, providing directions, etc. .
As we flew back home, we discovered that one of our mobile phones was missing. As we called the hotel, they immediately sent one of their staff to the room we had occupied, as we stayed on the line. Though they did not find the phone (which we later retrieved from somewhere else), they catered to our request right away. The hotel itself is somewhat on the older side (though clean and functional). It succeeds at distinguishing itself from its peergroup by the service level it provides. It is now on our short list for one-night stays at the Grand Rapids Airport area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 4155 28th St., S.E., Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at the Gold Award Winning Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. All of our rooms include free wireless internet, flat screen TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. While traveling can be stressful, you will begin your trip in style as you enjoy our weekday evening hospitality, print off your boarding pass in our business center, and relish a great night sleep on our comfortable beds. From the time our breakfast begins at 4:30am, until we see you off, our staff will work tirelessly to make your stay as relaxing as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.