We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call from the GM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3920 Stahl Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Canon City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Call from the GM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Got a pre-visit call from the GM who informed me the pool was out of service during our stay for renovations, and told me about availability of pool in adjacent hotel (another chain). Nice, unexpected touch. Also had a chance to meet the GM during our visit, as she made her way around at breakfast, greeting guests. That has never happened in any hotel I have ever been in, and as a professional tour director for 10 years, I have stayed in more than I can count. included breakfast offered a nice selection, and they used REAL china and utensils, rather than Styrofoam and plastic. Kudos for helping to keep resources out of landfills.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Steven K,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We pride ourselves on exceptional service and accommodations and are lucky to have a General Manager who leads by example! We are so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, and appreciated our efforts in reducing paper/Styrofoam waste by using real china and utensils.
We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    65
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
88
42
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice place to stay on business. Centrally located close to food and shopping. Friendly and helpfull staff. I will stay on my next trip. The complimentary breakfasts and dinners were good tasting and well prepared. The business center computers operated easily without problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Ricardo C,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. We strive to provide great customer service to our guests, and it is encouraging to see that we are doing just that! We love our location tucked behind 28th street, it gives us great access to shopping, dining, entertainment etc, but keeps us away from the traffic noises. Our food service staff pride themselves on exceptional meals and service, I will make sure to pass along your kind review to them. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff here goes out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. From the genuine greetings from everyone to the little amenities like snacks, they certainly make it a pleasure. There are other places to stay in Grand Rapids, but this is the place for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi skycam1,
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was able to make you feel at home! We strive to provide home-like amenities and service to help our guests be as comfortable as possible. It is encouraging to hear that we are succeeding! We can't wait to see you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Mi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Would stay here over and over. This hotel actually was mine and my sons home for 18 months. After an accident that left him in a wheelchair. The staff was amazing and helpful at a time when we really needed extra support. Now it almost feels like coming home when we come to stay/visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Kris C,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay! We loved having you back with us under better circumstances! You have become a much loved family member of the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Grand Rapids! We hope that you enjoyed seeing all of the changes that we have made since your last stay! We can't wait to see you again!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have come to expect a good stay at Homewood and I was not disappointed. Stayed three nights on business with wife and son and all was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice evening meal option. Pool under renovation, but that was advised in advance. Had access to neighboring Hampton Inn pool was worked out well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hi Robert B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to provide the excellent service that Homewood Suites are know for. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our evening meals, and found our staff to be helpful and friendly in serving you. We are very excited for our pool to be re-opened this December. We hope to see you again when you return to Grand Rapids! Make sure to bring your swimsuits to enjoy our new salt water pool!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place was absolutely fantastic. I called the hotel directly to reserve my room and spoke with David. He was very helpful, friendly, and had a very kind tone. In fact, he told me the hotel pool was closed & being remodeled, but the neighboring hotel's pool was available, if desired. This is just an example of his helpfulness. Check-in took just a few minutes, Check-out was a breeze. * The rooms were HUGE, very clean and very modern. * The bed, bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable and soft. * The HOT breakfast was very good with plenty of choices for everyone. * The staff (all - front desk, maids, cooks) were all very friendly and helpful. The whole family enjoyed their stay. The only "bad" thing was the fitness room was a bit small, but still very adequate, and not a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi Charles B,
Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to provide fantastic service and accommodations, it is encouraging to see that our staff provided you with exactly that! We are absolutely in love with our newly renovated guest suites, and are so excited for our new salt water pool to be up and running following its transformation! Thank you again for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is very clean, very nice hotel but do not get a King room unless you are alone - King bed is not a King and is too small for a comfortable night. Breakfast was well done with excellent service from the breakfast staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Margaret S,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, and our staff provided you with excellent service. Here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Grand Rapids, our top priority is guest satisfaction. Please accept my sincerest apology that your king suite was not to your liking. All of our king suites offer king sized beds along with full kitchens and living areas. We also offer 2 bedroom king suites if you think you might need more space to stretch out and make yourself at home. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Grand Rapids.

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Address: 3920 Stahl Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.