We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3920 Stahl Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Homewood suites in Grand Rapids has it all. I was attending a training event in downtown GHrand Rapids. My drive time was less than 20 minutes. The hot breakfast and the evening meals were fantastic. I also took advantage of the pool and business center. Save the money and stay in the burbs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the only trip we get in the year so we desire great comfort and we get it at Homewood Suites. This is our second year staying at Homewood and we only wish we had more time at the hotel. We travel for an annual church business meeting so we have no control of the city but both times the quality of the hotel has been very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Outstanding customer service. Manager involved in all aspects of operation. He made himself available to customers and resolved issues that the customers had. One of the best breakfast that I have ever had in a hotel, very fresh and clean. Great beds are very important to me and theirs were outstanding and lot's of pillows. Thank You, from someone who does not usually like hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Homewood Suites in GR is a great place to stay.....convenient to all restaurants and the airport. The breakfast is a good value. The swimming pool and sauna provide a nice respite after a day of either play or business. The fitness room is lacking in size and equipment and would benefit from an upgrade, however if you are determined to exercise and persistent to wait for an open machine (tread mill or eliptical) the equipment was in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Shores, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room(s) are spacious for a small family or less. Having the ability to cook is a huge bonus to me and the kitchen tools available are a nice addition.
Hearing the flushing/showering of my upstairs neighbor was a bit more than I needed, but it wasn't unbearable.
The furniture could use a good steam cleaning :-)
Whatever housekeeping sprayed in the room to disguise any "leftover odors" needs to be cut in half. Was a little strong.
All in all, contrary to above, this is a very nice facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend while apartment hunting in Grand Rapids. The room was clean, and had everything I needed for a weekend stay - Microwave, fridge, 2 burner cooktop, kitchen table, sofa, tvs in living room and bedroom. The walls were thin, I could hear the people above me when they ran the shower, flushed the toilet, etc, but not dissimilar to other hotels I have stayed at in this price range and not unexpected for me.

David at the front desk was great- friendly and personable for my whole stay. I checked in about 2 hours earlier than planned on Friday, but my room was ready and I was able to drop off my luggage before heading to appointments. Breakfast was the standard continental fare - eggs, bacon or sausage, breads and muffins,cereal, fruit, oatmeal, waffles. Juice and coffee. Saved me time in the mornings. There's a Starbucks not far away, off 28th and E. Beltline, if you prefer lattes and cappucinos in the AM.

Location was good for me - close to the airport and not far from I-96. My GPS was able to take me to it with no issues. It is hard to see from East Paris and 28th St, as the hotel sits back behind a strip mall.

Would stay here again if I need a hotel in the area, particularly if I need a temp housing solution while waiting for my apartment to be ready for move in. Like the ability to buy my own food and make my own meals on a longer term basis, and the large size of the rooms make it more livable for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Had a room around the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators, and did not have much foot tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwilliams31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was unable to maintain temperature in room, notified front desk several times. No luck. Noise from upper floor, did not allow us to sleep, lodged complaints. Food odor during meals could be smelled in all hallways & in room, was not pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandRapidsHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Ramy A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if you were inconvenienced by noises from the upper floor and if you had any troubles with your heating unit in your room. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#2 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#5 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Address: 3920 Stahl Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites
Grand Rapids Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing