We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2985 Kraft Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
custer, MI
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very nice and great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Still a very nice Hotel for the price. The last time I stayed there it was a Hojo. Still very clean, quiet, and the staff was all around helpful. The suites were nice because my son sleeped on the pull out bed with another TV in his part.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
20
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
University Heights
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Clean, helpful staff and a good breakfast. Much better than expected. We will stay there again and have urged others to. A good location, as well. Based this reservation on most of the good reviews on your site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while attending a weekend wedding. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. We were impressed that our room was a suite, with a seating area and a separate bed area, with a kitchenette (coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, and sink) in between. The couch/chair in the seating area were a bit dated, but the room did include 2 TVs- one in the seating area and one in the bedroom area. Breakfast was simple and standard, but had enough options. It is also located close to several great restaurants and only 10-15 minutes from downtown GR. We booked online with Choice Rewards for only $65 a night, which made this hotel a great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Mi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great value, friendly staff, clean, comfortable. Beds and pillows were as good as home. Check in and check out was quick, nice breakfast, if you need anything extra, there is no hesitation to make sure you have it. Close to places to go out and eat. We were surprised that we got so much for what we paid.
What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, MI
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because the reviews I read on Tripadvisor were so positive. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised! We typically don't stay in Econo Lodge, so we were nervous, despite the great reviews. The outside of the hotel was very cute and inviting. The room was very nice. We liked the extra room with the living room. It was nice to unwind and be able to watch TV on the couch. (There was also a TV in the bedroom) The bed was comfortable and we didn't have any major complaints... However, it seemed like they might be getting new beds, because there was a random mattress hanging out at the end of our hallway. Also, I will say we did hear some noise. Nothing major, and overall we were very pleased. It is located within SEVERAL restaurants and attractions. Great find!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

A friend and I spent a Friday night here and it was better than we expected. Everything was clean and in working order. We had a room with two double beds, which each had their own area separated by the bathroom. The room also included a mini fridge, microwave, and second sink in the kitchenette area. The morning breakfast was simple, but has an adequate amount of options for most people to find something to eat. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have already reserved for my extended stay coming up this spring. Super friendly and accommodating front desk and manager. Nice clean rooms with nice sized area for micro/fridge/coffee, and small sink between the little living room area and the bedroom. Very nice clean bathrooms with lots of fluffy towels, shampoo, and other toiletries. Living room area has loveseat sofa bed, desk, coffee table, lamps, and small flat screen TV with DVD player. Bedroom has nice comfy bed, TV stand/dresser combo with TV and lots of lighting. Some of the fixtures and furniture are a little old or mismatched but in very good condition and very very clean. Overall very comfy and cozy. The front lobby is very inviting and home like and there is a bright and clean dining room. breakfast was waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, OJ, milk, fruit, and yogurt and regularly restocked and cleaned. My room was towards the front of the hotel and I could occasionally hear someone using the main staircase to go upstairs but other than this perfectly quiet. Considering there was a group of teen/college aged athletes staying in the hotel the same time I did, this hotel was super quiet. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 2985 Kraft Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.