We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Rapids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    68
    58
    20
    15
See reviews for
57
47
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Logically, this hotel makes sense. 5 minutes from downtown and near the expressway. Best price in the city and I booked it knowing it wasn't in the best part of the city. That said, the room needed work. The AC vent was clogged with mold. The refrigerator was shut off with a full drip drain. Stains were on the walls in the bathroom. The mattress dipped in the middle. The chairs no longer had support. The breakfast was very minimal. Overall, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Check in staff and staff at other times were courteous and extremely helpful. They helped us locate bus lines near motel for accessing downtown Art Prize events and also recommended restaurants. They allowed us to leave our car in parking lot after check out so we could continue our day of viewing artprize.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Was delighted with the newly updated-look to this Travelodge! The pool was warm and relaxing after spending a day@ Grand Rapids ARTPRIZE

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we booked for 2 nights, and altho Wyoming is a bit dicey in places, we felt safe here. the service was excellent, they were very helpful with booking. comfy beds, indoor pool, great breakfast buffet,,,,waffles....! we were impressed with the staffs friendliness and concern with cleanliness in every area...they were always cleaning indoors and out...we would definetly stay here again...my internet worked just fine on my laptop...everything you could want in a motel...we enjoyed our stay very much. thank you again Travelodge...you run a tight ship

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#28 of 47 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.0 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#12 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 47 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Rapids

Address: 65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 131, Travelodge Grand Rapids hotel near Grand Rapids Convention Center is an ideal place to stay during your next family trip. Our Grand Rapids, MI, hotel offers excellent value and easy access to the most popular attractions in the area. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access. Non-smoking, handicapped-accessible and whirlpool rooms are available. Break a sweat in our exercise room or unwind in our indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Travelodge
Grand Rapids Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.