We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Travelodge Grand Rapids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I enjoyed staying at the Travelodge on two separate trips, total of 7 nights. Each member of the Reception Desk Team was eager to accommodate my requests: helping me use their computer, making copies; allowing for a late check-out; being flexible with the hours for breakfast; arranging for me to stay in the same room when I extended my stay at the last minute; remembered my name & always had a friendly greeting; among others. Several times staff members went out of their way to be helpful. Beautiful pool, nice breakfast & comfortable rooms, I am making reservations to return.
Grateful traveler,
Mary

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    51
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
40
18
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were supposed to stay 2 nights, had to leave after the first night. The air conditioner and filter were so filthy that it triggered my allergies and 3 days later I am still having problems breathing. Never again. Night entrance keypad didn't work, the girl at the desk said, yeah, I've heard that from other people too. Maybe if you keep trying it? Paper thin walls. Heard every footstep and conversation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and should have left as soon as we walked into the room. Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Cigarette burns were on the sheets. (Supposed to be a non smoking room). Huge iron burn melted into the carpet. We did not have cold water at the sink....only hot. And our friends, who also stayed there-in a different room, had no hot water. 'Workout facility' was a joke. equipment from the 1980's and stairstepper and treadmill did not work. The woman who checked us in was awful. Extremely rude, not at all friendly... The woman who worked the desk in the morning was the complete
opposite. Breakfast in the morning was actually alright. 4 of us stayed here for work purposes
and none of us will ever be back..
Nor would we EVER bring our families here. The area was also pretty shady.. Liquor store located in the front parking lot of the hotel which just brought in a lot of scary people...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brown Deer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The two chairs n room were weak could use some new ones. The iron needs replacing the one in room was burned up. We had to get a replace from the front desk with no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Rapids

Address: 65 28th Street SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 131, Travelodge Grand Rapids hotel near Grand Rapids Convention Center is an ideal place to stay during your next family trip. Our Grand Rapids, MI, hotel offers excellent value and easy access to the most popular attractions in the area. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access. Non-smoking, handicapped-accessible and whirlpool rooms are available. Break a sweat in our exercise room or unwind in our indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Travelodge
Grand Rapids Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.