We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed there before and was glad to see that...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Beltline Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Gary
1 review
“I have stayed there before and was glad to see that...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have stayed there before and was glad to see that upgrades, like new stairs and railings and furniture , were being made.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks, Linda F!
We are very excited about the recent upgrades and we are pleased to announce they are still coming! We anticipate some additional new items in the rooms to go along with our new beds and bedding.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again in the future at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    48
    28
    19
See reviews for
94
37
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great value. We had a very nice stay, We did not mind the constuction to the outside of the hotel. Very nice rooms. They could have used a tiny bit more of attention to the cleaning details: cobwebs, no big deal. The staff was Very, Very helpful and FRIENDLY:-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Wow, thanks so much for the compliments!
We are so glad you had a nice stay and I truly appreciate you taking the time to compliment the staff. They are very hard working and truly love being in customer service.

We hope to see you again at the Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids!

Thanks again!!

Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved the room, greeting and price, but had terrible maid service. The outside of the property was totally unkempt, with weeds and trash all over. The owner assured us this would all change. Great location with lots to do nearby. We'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Anne P:
Thank you for reviewing Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids. We do hope to see you in a future stay and we know you will be happy to see the improvements we have made with the landscaping and cleanliness of the property. I am glad you spoke to the owner when you were here. He is very invested in making sure this property is a success so I am sure he as well, appreciated your feedback.

Thank you again for your time!

Kind Regards,

Brooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids

Address: 2701 East Beltline Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.