We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 East Beltline Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    94
    65
    32
    20
See reviews for
108
46
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent value for the business traveler! I would certainly stay here again. The fitness center could use some improvement though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review!
In doing a lot of updates and renovations, the fitness center is surely on the list of things to improve. We are glad you feel that your stay was a good value - we think so too!
Thanks again - we hope to see you again at the Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids!

Kind Regards,

Brooke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My stay at the hotel was just fine except that the air conditioner malfunctioned during my stay I admire the hotel and intend to stay in it in my next trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham and we thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have addressed the issue about the air conditioner, and we hope that it won't be a problem for you when you return.

Sincerely,

Brooke - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room had a bad odor that we had to air out and asked the next morning to have housekeeping spray air freshner. There were cobwebs above the refrigerator and 3 black hairs in our clean wash cloth! Check the carpets they smell like urine. Not the best experience, sorry

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Wow, thank you for letting us know of these issues.
Please know they have been addressed and we appreciate you letting us know!
We hope you will try us again in the future and see that we have a cleaner property then you experienced.

Thanks again for sharing,

Brooke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids

Address: 2701 East Beltline Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.