We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
3195 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
(616) 957-1430
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 800 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Caledonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“love it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

i love the burgers here and appitizers drinks are great endless rootbeer floats to desserts good shakes are good but cost to much for what u get

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good in all Respects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I dined at Red Robin three times during a recent (June) visit to Grand Rapids. I tried their burgers, their French Onion Soup and several salads. All were excellent. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for quality fare at very reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly efficient staff and great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Gotta love them bottom less steak fries, hot and fresh.
It was Sunday afternoon and the place was very busy.We watched the onion rings onion rings going by and they looked so delicious but we resisted, maybe next time.
Our server Stephanie was very attentive to our needs and wants. Order was taken and food delivered rather quickly for as busy as it was. Everyone loved their burgers, my bride and I split a Cobb Salad and it was still more than we could eat.
Don't eat too many fries so you have room for dessert, yummm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard City, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and generous portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had the clucks(chicken tenders) and fries yummy! The strawberry milkshake was delicious! The bottomless steak fries very tasty! Great food and great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have never been disappointed with Red Robin. The variety of the burgers is above average and the bottomless steak fries make it an even better deal. Their reward club is also one of the best around!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.