We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobarino's At The Bob

Bobarino's At The Bob
20 Monroe Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
+1 616-356-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 743 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bobarino's, the 2nd floor at the B.O.B., Is a melting pot of great food and drinks, live entertainment, and pure fun. Chef Edward John's new menu is both familiar and inspiring, twisting perceptions about new american with exciting Asian, Mexican, and Italian flavors. This isn't just bar food. Bobarino's uses farm fresh, local ingredients from local growers, and always has amazing specials to expand and entice your pallet. Bobarino's also features a legendary array of wood-fired pizzas, some have called the best in Grand Rapids. The bar features taps with revolving Bob's Beers, local crafts, and domestics. We also offer specialty Michigan crafts in the bottle. Our signature seasonal cocktail menu is handcrafted my our staff Mixologist, and our wine list features local favorites for any price range. Dueling Pianos is the feature 9pm - 1am Friday and Saturday nights. The always hilarious artists take your requests, that is unless someone else stops your song! Adjacent to the always hopping stage, is our large game and billiards room. Test your skills on Big Buck or Golden Tee, or enjoy the classic billiards and shuffle board tables while watching the biggest sporting events our large collection of new plasma screens. Monday thru Friday 11:30am - 2pm everything on our lunch menu is $6.50 Including buffet for greglist members
Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fun atmosphere and the couple times a year I go to Grand Rapids I try to make it a point to go here because they have a great pizza buffet and the food is always good. Service is good and the food has always arrived timely even when they are busy-we went during Artprize opening weekend this year and there was a ton of people. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's At The Bob, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are delighted that your experience during Art Prize was a great one! As I'm sure you can tell we were busy but we work hard on making sure that every guest has a wonderful time. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Casual Dining at the BOB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you're not interested in small plates (Gillys) or steaks (Judson's) - the BOB also offers casual typical American fare dining at Bobarinos. Taking up the entire floor it is the busiest of the restaurants there. From burgers to pizza etc. Bobarino's offers everyone a choice. Typical bar ambience, outdoor seating is also available. A good place to eat if you are looking for a basic friendly meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's At The Bob, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Gene, we appreciate your comment and for noticing that we are yet another great entity within the B.O.B. Not many people realize how different each restaurant is and we're glad that you didn't base experiences in other restaurants on your opinion of ours. We hope you'll visit us again soon for another friendly meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Where can you go and get 6 different types of pizza, 3 different salads, bread sticks and iced tea or pop included for $6.50, and have it be really good...here, in the B.O.B.!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's At The Bob, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment Arlene! We're glad you enjoy our pizza buffet, and you're right - for only $6.50 how could you go wrong?! We hope to see you again soon, our buffet will be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun place, cool atmosphere, really nice folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The staff was bend-over-backwards accommodating to our group of 8 made up mostly of small children. We went after the noon lunch rush for the all you can eat pizza, pasta, salad and breadstick buffet cause we needed a quick lunch, the staff made a special pizza just for the kids without us asking! It was great eating at a "grown up" place with really good food, creative ingredient combinations and our kids felt welcome too! The value was off the charts and the atmosphere was super fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's At The Bob, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are so delighted that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We work hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great time here, no matter what age they are. Please come visit again soon! And don't forget to bring the kids ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches & More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Their sandwiches seem so much tastier when eaten on a Monday night during a jazz concert. The atmosphere is that of a Roaring 20's speak easy. The wait staff works hard to cater to our needs. It's a true joy to experience this place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D, Public Relations Manager at Bobarino's At The Bob, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your response Ken! We are glad to hear that you enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of our restaurant as much as we enjoy working hard to give you a great experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobarino's At The Bob also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Bobarino's At The Bob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobarino's At The Bob, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.