We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carabbas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carabbas
4061 28th St, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 825 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $15 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“tasty Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the chicken Bryan especially with Fettucine Alfredo as a side if we are not worried about calories--

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Hot bread, warm service and cold drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First of all, the management of this place must be great, because every single staff member had a wonderful attitude. We were seated quickly and welcomed every step of the way to our table. Our server's name was Howie. He was one of the best servers we have had in any restaurant.
The bread was hot and endless, the drinks were perfect and ice cold and our food was exactly as we ordered. Great job!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“good meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Visited here while on a business trip for a few nights. The food and the service was very good. I was impressed with the manager coming to our table and talking to use about our choices and what other Carabbas restaurants were in our area in another state. Service was pretty quick and the food was hot. Had a good variety and choices of alcohol and wines. Would recommend this place when in Grand rapids.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, MI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch with my family and everything was perfect. I ordered a steak, it was marvelous. Our waiter was great and very intuitive to our needs. I would stop again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Italian cuisine at its best........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Carrabba's Italian Grill is my favorite Italian restaurant in the Grand Rapids area. Their dishes are authentic, the service is great, and the prices are in line with a more formal dining establishment. Their chicken & spinach cannelloni is amazing. It's the perfect place to go for a special occasion or celebration.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabbas also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Carabbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carabbas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.