We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walker Roadhouse

Walker Roadhouse
3272 Remembrance Rd NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534-2202
616-791-9922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 800 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Bar
Restaurant details
Grant, Michigan
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
464 helpful votes 464 helpful votes
“Very, very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stopped by because we were in the area. We have wanted to stop for a long, long time and finally did. Nice outside appearance, good parking lot and you can see the owners have a great amount of pride in their ownership with all of the excellent carpentry and furniture. The food was good and the service was right where it is supposed to be. You might say we had "service with a smile" because we had such a cheerful waitress. We had the perch luncheon which was good (except each of us had one piece that was fishy) and the portion size was great. Prices were fair. We will be back again soon because this seems like a well run place staffed by people that want to be there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Visiting Grand Rapids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Returned to Grand Rapids after 2 years away and first place we wanted to visit was the Roadhouse, especially for their perch dinner. Unfortunately, we didn't have the dynamite dining experience we expected. To be fair, it was a busy Friday night and Valentine's Day, however what better time than to put the best foot forward when so many people are trying to impress that special someone. The wait wasn't long and our server was gracious and efficient. We both ordered the perch dinner, adding the kale salad to share and a side of brussels sprouts. Half of my perch tasted fishy, the other pieces were fine. The kale salad seemed to be just kale out of a bag with the walnuts, cranberries and onion on top. Kale needs to be massaged with olive oil and lemon juice to make it manageable and tasty. My partner's cole slaw was rather dry and the fries were boring. Either our taste has changed or the restaurant wasn't up to it's best....:(

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Went here on a whim with the wife and son. VERY clean overall and spotless men's rooms. Atmosphere is warm and inviting with tons of oak trim. We went on a Thursday, and it was busy but not overly so. It is definitely loud, but it's worth it. we started with the buffalo chicken app and it was very good. I had the blue cheese tenderloin pasta. The tenderloin was perfectly cooked, which is a feat for a thin piece of steak. Very tasty. The wife had the Lemon artichoke Mahi-Mahi and was equally pleased. Overall great food, great drinks, great atmosphere, reasonable prices and great service. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife, baby and I went to dinner. Great food got the Mani tacos and Gouda chicken pasta. Great price too only $40 including two drinks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Tried Walker Roadhouse based on the great reviews and so glad that we did. Great food, service and atmosphere. Will definitely be going back. You really get your money's worth on the food portions.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker Roadhouse also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Walker Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.