We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package!
Ranked #8 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Tallulah Falls, United States
1 review
“Outstanding service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn stay was outstanding from the cleaniness to the service. The front desk staff was most accomodating with every request. The staff felt like extended family to our large family and friends who flew in for my son's wedding. Thanks for destressing the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you Teri for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your group. I’m glad we were able to help you and your family stay comfortable while attending such an important family event in Grand Rapids, MI. We look forward to being able to serve you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
64
34
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A nice place to stay in the east end of Grand Rapids. Hampton washes the sheets and the duvet cover for each guest, so you know the bed is clean. Nice pool and fitness center. A bit tricky to get to the first time, as it is accessed from the road that runs beside the Target store. So if you are driving in, head to Target, and then you will be able to see the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Brent – thank you for taking the time and providing us with your valued feedback. Hampton Inn Grand Rapids Airport prides it’s self on being able to offer our guests a clean and friendly environment! We hope you enjoyed the serene location of our facility once you arrived! We hope to see you again if you return to Grand Rapids, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It is a great hotel but very hidden behind stores. You can not see it from the main road. Signage is terrible and not the fault of the hotel chain. The town will not allow better ones. Rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable. Near a lot of stores and restaurants and right off of the expressway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Charlene – thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the many facilities that are near the hotel. It certainly is convenient to be near so many different businesses and restaurants. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the location and hope you enjoyed our serene location. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel while attending a family wedding. We have often stayed at Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint in room quality. They serve breakfast from 6-10 daily and the breakfast here was a little disappointing. The room was clean and the facilities were clean as well.

Room Tip: any of the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanking you for choosing the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids Airport for your stay for such an important family event. We appreciate the feedback you were able to provide us as it allows us to make continuous improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and quick. The room and hotel was clean. They offered a shuttle to Art Prize which would have been helpful if it would have worked with our time line. Continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Debbie – thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and choosing to stay with us for your trip to ArtPrize. We hope to see you back again for this event next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent service, great park and ride program, perfect for traveling out of GRR. Stay here often. We travel from GRR for leisure and use this hotel everytime. We like the am breakfast, the hotel shuttle. If the shuttle is not running, the front desk calls a cab and they pay for it. The same thing for the return. EXCELLENT VALUE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton Inn guest! We appreciate your positive review and are glad you are able to enjoy our park and fly package. We look forward to being able to serve you again when your travels bring you to Grand Rapids, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I would definitely recommend Hamptons Inn to anyone travelling to Grand Rapids Michigan. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service received from the moment I walked in the front door, to the size, cleanliness, beauty, resources, and comfort of my room. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide range of choices for every type of diet, and the area was extremely clean and well presented. The seating area for breakfast was modern, and comfortable furnishing. Everything was impeccable, I could not have asked for a better stay and rest. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillGRAirport, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Hampton Inn Grand Rapids Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Address: 5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#14 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the stress out of flying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites?? hotel in Grand Rapids-Airport/28th Street, MI. Just one-half mile from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, it takes a mere five minutes to get to the terminal from our hotel. Grand Rapids itself lies just minutes away and offers a huge array of amenities and activities to please any business traveler or family on vacation. Within just a few miles of our hotel in Grand Rapids you'll find golf, bowling, shopping, an ice arena, horseback riding and many of the city's best-known businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St Hotel Grand Rapids
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.