We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy stay at the Country Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3251 Deposit Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids
1 review
“Noisy stay at the Country Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice room, excellent breakfast, but noise from the freeway interrupted my sleep. There was no shuttle service offered by the inn from the airport (midnight flight arrival). All of the car rental companies at the airport were closed at that hour, so renting a car was not an option. One person at the inn recommended a transportation service that would cost $75. We were lucky to catch the last trip by a taxi at $30.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments very much. If you are ever uncomfortable during your stay please don't hesitate to call the front desk. We would be happy to move you to the other side of the building, provide a fan, whatever you need. Cabs usually cost around $30, I'm glad that price was correct. We do have a shuttle, but it only operates for groups and at a rate of $75. I believe that is what my front desk clerk might have spoken with you about. I apologize for the confusion. Normally we do not do shuttle runs to the airport. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, John! I'll let our housekeeping manager know of your comments on the room as well. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to email me. I would be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    86
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
121
84
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherst
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very comfortable room. Accessible as requested. Excellent breakfast - best we had on a two-week trip. If we visit Meijer Garden again we will stay at this hotel. One suggestion - try to arrive in daylight - we found access at night to be very tricky.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room was very nice. Quiet for a 1st floor. Close to the breakfast area. A very friendly staff. A very clean room.
A little pricier than I would normally chose but wanted something close to the city during Art Prize. Not a far trip at all from downtown at all.
The room had a fridge and microwave. Nice to have. Flat screen tv . Not a fan of hide a beds in sofas unless you have very young kids that won't care. This room had one but did not use it. Our bed was firmer than the usual soft ones at hotels. I liked this a lot ! No back ache in a.m. !
The breakfast was terrific ! Many options ( pre packaged or not) including fresh cut fruit plus patries and most of the usual items. Have had worse pre packaged items at hotels this summer. All very tastey and plenty until the end of serving time. Very clean atmosphere and plenty of sitting room. The servers were prompt and busy attending the area. Fresh coffee, tea, hot choc. 24/7. Overheard there were cookies as well somewhere near-even at night with late check ins.
You can call from your room to check out and leave the room keys. They delivered the bill to the door.
Plenty of parking and well lit lot. Pretty easy to find with google directions.

Room Tip: This room had a king sized bed with a sofa hide a bed, fridge and microwave. Very roomy. Very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice room, service and breakfast. It is not real close to shopping or restaurants. Right on the east belt line though. Very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Parking is easy. there is a meijer a mile and a half to the north. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Grrby,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Second time I stayed at the hotel. Rooms were excellent. Pool and hot tub provided quick relief after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast was acceptable considered it's all out of pre-packaged containers. The oatmeal was over-cooked for my taste.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kungboy,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again, Kungboy! It is great to have you back at our property! I'll let our breakfast attendants know of your comments on the oatmeal. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great. Just minutes from the downtown area at a fraction of the cost of a downtown hotel. The rooms were very dark and quiet at night. We did have some issues with temperature control in our room, but nothing to complain about. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The pool area was very nice with a hot tub also. The breakfast area was quite spacious. It was an average hotel breakfast, at best. Waffle maker, toast, bagels, doughnuts, cereal, yogurt, sausage, eggs (those gross round egg things), french toast. Nothing too great but at least it was something. The service at check in was great. Also the bonus of 24 hour free coffee, tea and cookies! We were happy to have a fridge, microwave and free wifi in our room too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nats_Mommy,

Thank you so much for your nice review of our property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll let our breakfast attendants know of your comments on the eggs and other amenity items. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

After reading reviews, I was expecting a good hotel, but when we walked in, I was surprised to see how nice it was! It looks like it was recently updated.
Our room had a very comfy king sized bed, a couch as well as a frig & microwave. Wi-Fi is free too! Its so nice to find a hotel that hasn't cut out the little, but important things just to charge more money.
Facilities were great too! They provide a free breakfast (they had just about everything!), fresh cookies & coffee at the check in desk, a pool & hot tub, a game room with pinball & air hockey machines and a work out room.

Location is great too! Its a couple minutes away from Meijer Garden, about 10 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids and is neighbored by Malarky's restaurant.

I would DEFINITELY stay here again!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for your nice review of our property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East

Address: 3251 Deposit Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.