We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay, super close to Meijer gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3251 Deposit Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Flushing, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay, super close to Meijer gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here during butterfly exhibit - can't beat the location. It will take you minutes to get to Frederik Meijer gardens. Room was spotless (believe me, I'm super weird about germs) and just what I like - had a fridge and the room layout was great.

Room Tip: A great place to stay - in addition, the restaurant in front of the hotel offers a 15% discount if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Killerseafood,

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Meijer Gardens is a great place to visit. Come back during Art Prize! They have a lot more pieces and some are only available for a limited time too. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    66
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
74
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three days and really enjoyed it! Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable! Bathroom and room was good size and very clean! Breakfast room is very big, nice selections of things to eat. They have fresh baked cookies also at the counter for you! There is a restaurant right by the hotel but just down the street there is a ton of great restaurants to choose from along with a really nice movie theater. We felt this hotel was a great location for us as we took little day trips to South Haven, Grand Haven and Ludington! We will diffently be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear 1bunbun,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Grand Rapids certainly is a good hub for day trips around the area. Next time you're in town, check out Saugatuck and Fennville. Fennville is a perfect little down for day trips. They have some fantastic restaurants too. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were not disappointed this was one of the cleanest and friendliest place we have ever stayed. My husband and sister loved the free cookies. I loved the pool and hot tub also the free breakfast was really good fresh fruit eggs,bacon and so much more. The staff were also the friendliest and the most helpful people we have met in a long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Willieboy1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your comments on the staff and breakfast very much! I'll make sure our staff reads over your review!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We reserved a standard room with one king bed. It comes with sofa, fridge and microwave. The room is big enough for 2 beds, so nice open space between sofa and desk.

Only 2 things I would add to this room. 1) a small side table on the non-bed side of the sofa (there's already one between the bed and the sofa.). 2) a floor light in the corner between the sofa and the wall so that good reading light was available for those who would rather read than watch TV.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Charles819,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your comments on having an extra side table and floor lamp. I'll let my housekeeping manager know of your comments!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first trip to Grand Rapids, as I had a series of business meetings to attend. The Country Inn was recommended as a place to stay, and I was not disappointed. Right from check-in, all the way to check-out,I was extremely pleased with how attentive and polite the staff was during my stay.
The room was great... clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I had a very restful night.
The breakfast room was quite large, with lots of choice for eating. Whether you wanted to catch up on the latest news on the tube, or just find a quiet corner, the choice is yours. For a continental breakfast, the variety was outstanding and the staff was constantly replenishing supplies and ensuring tables were clean for the next group of guests.
As it turned out, my morning meeting ended up being scheduled at the Inn. I could have had everyone in my room (as it was quite large) but I enquired about an alternate spot. The front desk person suggested a quiet table in the breakfast room, as the meeting time was at the tail end of breakfast. That worked out extremely well.
I have no hesitation with recommending the Country Inn to anyone who finds themselves staying the night in Grand Rapids. Well done staff...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear FastEddie,

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear we were a great location for a business meeting. Come back again anytime! We would be more than happy to host you and any business clients you have. Complimentary wireless Internet and the large breakfast room we have offers a great location for our guests to meet with their clients in the area. Our sales manager would be more than happy to meet with you if you ever have any requests as well! Come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we had a great 4 days at this hotel. Entire hotel clean; pool, spa & exercise area wonderful. Right off freeway (but very quiet); near Meijer Gardens, Meijer store, shopping, eating & entertainment. Staff was friendly & helpful. Breakfast plentiful. You must try the cookies & coffee available all day. Plenty of room in king suite for 2 adults, 1 teen & 1 child. Liked having a fridge & microwave for snacks & dinner. We have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years for the Heritage Camp my kids attend right down the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Michele,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your 4 day stay with us. Heritage camp is certainly a great group. I've been here for three years and its been amazing to see all the kids grow up in such a short time! We can't wait to see you again next year!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very nice property located conveniently off the interstate and near the Meier Gardens. It was very clean and in excellent condition. Staff was friendly and the included cooked breakfast was a nice bonus. The property is set back from busy roads and is very quiet.

Room Tip: The restaurant serves only breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Himself Troy,

Thank you very much for your nice kind comments! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting Meijer Gardens!

Sincerely,

Ian Kirkwood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Hotel Grand Rapids
#2 of 52 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
#3 of 52 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#6 of 52 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East

Address: 3251 Deposit Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.