We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continually excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's

Leo's
60 Ottawa Ave NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503-2646
616-454-6700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 802 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Continually excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Leo's for several years and this place never disappoints! Eating at a high top table in the bar is our usual choice and the service is impeccable. The quality of the food is fresh, very well prepared and just wonderful!! The atmosphere is upscale but still casual and friendly. Leo's is our 'go to' place for taking friends and family out to a nice dinner. Save room for dessert for sure! House made and delish!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    54
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fine dining without aloofness!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

A great place to enjoy quality food in a non-crowded, relaxed, setting. Always impecible service. A good selection of entrees with a super dessert tray.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Had our anniversary dinner here--I just love the food and the ambiance. Open air, nice windows, can chat without shouting, gracious service. Worth every dime!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I ate lunch today at this restaurant for the first time in 5 years. I had the Beef Barley Soup, which was nice and warm, as it was rainy and cold outside. For my entree, I had Mahi Mahi with a Mango Salsa, which was wonderful. The restaurant said that it was no problem to make it without the nuts, as I don't like nuts. It came with rice blend of some kind, and the server, who was great, let me have just broccoli, instead of all the other vegetables. Would definately recommend this restaurant for a business lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best date night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Leo's has great food and a wonderful environment Tables not crammed together. Seafood is delicious. Service is outstanding as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Leo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.