We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT QUALITY GOOD PRICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Waterford, United States
1 review
“EXCELLENT QUALITY GOOD PRICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff was most helpful and accommodating - the bed was very comfortable - the internet had good quality. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. Having yogurt for breakfast was a great option. Always having decaf coffee on hand was most appreciated!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Monica G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
16
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We needed a place to arrive early afternoon to rest and dress for late afternoon wedding and found this location very convenient on our route. They had a room available for us several hours before check in time. The room was very well decorated and very comfortable for preparing and returning from the wedding. Breakfast was staffed and food available the next morning even with the hotel being pretty much sold out for the Friday night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Michael D,

I am delighted that we were able to accommodate you for an early arrival. I hope you had a wonderful time at the Wedding.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Grand Rapids.

Warm Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As we walked up to the front doors on our arrival my wife stated, "I just love staying here". This was the final night of a 4-day birthday getaway for my wife and it was certainly a pleasure to end our weekend off here. Again, as we departed my wife reiterated how much she enjoys staying at this hotel. My wife and I have travelled throughout the US and Canada. This hotel remains the standard to which we compare all others, few if any can compare. The staff andf management should certainly be proud of their achievements. Thank you for your efforts!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Frank F,
Thank you so much for your rave review of your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Grand Rapids!
Warm Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the best places I have in, rated outstanding in comfort, service, staff and location to other amenities such as restaurants, malls, retail, entertainment and expressways. I strongly recommend the Best Western Executive Suites at 2725 Buchanan Ave SW, Wyoming, MI near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. WOW! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is everything you'd expect from a Best Western, with a few key differences. The staff here is kind. I'm not talking nice, or professional (though they are professional), I mean kind hearted people who would help you in any way they could. When I travel for work, I don't usually foot the bill and can stay anywhere I wanted. If a brand new luxury hotel with chefs preparing the breakfasts popped up right next door, I'd still stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Alex F,
Wow! Your review blew us away & sparked a sense of pride in us all. Thank you so much, WOW!
Warm Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This could be a very nice hotel if someone would clean it and pay attention to the small details, had no desire to eat breakfast after seeing the rooms. We opened and closed Michigan Adventure, just wanted a hot shower, and clean rooms for the night for three little girls, and three adults. We were very disappointed with this choice, although it's in a good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear David B,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is important that we hear the bad as well as the good, so we can correct any issues. Please know that a dirty room is not typical for our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing our guest with a clean comfortable stay.
I hope you will consider giving us another try.
If I can be of any assistance please contact me at 616-246-6612.
Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel was okay, but nothing to write home about. I liked the fact that the room could comfortably accommodate four children and two adults. Bur what I did not like was that there was only one bathroom. The bathtub could have been cleaner. And the noise level was a bit much, there was a lot of street activity, kids running in the halls, etc. I would like to see them put forth more effort with the breakfast selections. It was limited (at best).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrandRapidsBW, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Rashida,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate both positive & negative reviews for they let us know what we are doing right and what we should improve upon. We try to provide a wide selection of the typical continental breakfast options plus yogurt and hard boiled eggs, as well as some hot items; like scrambled eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, plus the popular Carbons Waffles. I would enjoy learning more of what options you might like to see on the breakfast bar; you can contact me at 616-246-6612.
We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Grand Rapids.
Regards,
Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.