We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
paulding ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

this was easy access right across from meijers and they had $5.00 coupons for smokey bones.
Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. fitness center was small but effective. The fresh cookies are bad for the diet they have at front desk

Room Tip: do not get room by elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Livonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was with my family for a weekend and this a great place if you like clean and polite staff this is your place. You can tell the Manager runs a great HOME away from HOME. Everything you need around your hotel from stores to restaurants, ALL WITH WALKING DISTANCE.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel every week for business and this is the first (and last) time that I have stayed at a Baymont (all the other hotels in the area were sold out). I am sorry, but this hotel is old and tired. The "non-smoking" rooms still smell like smoke (probably from years of past smoking). The bathrooms are old and outdated and the beds are not comfortable.

You can hear every movement from the rooms above and next to you along with everything in the hallway.

The free dinner is a nice touch but when I arrived at 6:00 p.m. (the dinner starts at 5:30), the food was all gone and they don't bring out more. The free breakfast is nice too but the food is not very good.

I always try to give a fair and balanced review but there are plenty of other nicer basic hotels in the area than this Baymont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebarnmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Carpet in room was stained. Ironing board cover was filthy. Had to get another one. Front desk was slow - I had to wait to check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#13 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#32 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing