We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
paulding ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

this was easy access right across from meijers and they had $5.00 coupons for smokey bones.
Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. fitness center was small but effective. The fresh cookies are bad for the diet they have at front desk

Room Tip: do not get room by elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    126
    81
    40
    14
See reviews for
131
77
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was with my family for a weekend and this a great place if you like clean and polite staff this is your place. You can tell the Manager runs a great HOME away from HOME. Everything you need around your hotel from stores to restaurants, ALL WITH WALKING DISTANCE.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel every week for business and this is the first (and last) time that I have stayed at a Baymont (all the other hotels in the area were sold out). I am sorry, but this hotel is old and tired. The "non-smoking" rooms still smell like smoke (probably from years of past smoking). The bathrooms are old and outdated and the beds are not comfortable.

You can hear every movement from the rooms above and next to you along with everything in the hallway.

The free dinner is a nice touch but when I arrived at 6:00 p.m. (the dinner starts at 5:30), the food was all gone and they don't bring out more. The free breakfast is nice too but the food is not very good.

I always try to give a fair and balanced review but there are plenty of other nicer basic hotels in the area than this Baymont.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Carpet in room was stained. Ironing board cover was filthy. Had to get another one. Front desk was slow - I had to wait to check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.