We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
A TripAdvisor Member
“Disappointing Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at this Baymont off and on since September of 2000. We stayed for week this time from Sept. 27 to October 4. This time we experienced that some of the staff were either not trained properly or should not have been hired. Some of the cleaning staff did not leave the proper amount of towels and took our unused shampoo, conditioner, and soaps that we had saved to take home. The water pressure in the sink was very low but that was taken care of when we mentioned it to the front desk. The room was adequate as was the location. Weekend evening front desk person was rude and untrained for handling problem situations. We returned from a long day out to find that our room door had been left ajar. Fortunately, nothing had been taken but the weekend evening front desk girl could only ask what day we had checked in. Next night we wanted to have a wake up call for the next morning and she said she was busy on a phone call in the back room. All of these things made for a very disappointing experience. The day time regular front desk person was very friendly and knowledgable so we do know that things could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    132
    86
    45
    14
See reviews for
139
79
50
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Last minute our daughter asked us to come up the night before her game and we got a room at the Baymont. The hotel was easy to find, our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The only negative would be if we all wanted to shower, there would not have been enough towels. But as it was we were fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIETTA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

other than having to wait for a room to be cleaned to check in, the facility was more than expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We'er stay at this hotel overtime we go to grand rapids the rooms are always clean and stuff has always been friendly and very helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETTENDORF
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. The staff was efficient and nice. We were surprised how quiet it was, given it was the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARNIA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The location and price was good. Easy to get to downtown. Breakfast was typical.
Problem was that our room was not made up after our first of two nights. We left the room about 9:15 AM and arrived back at around 4:30. Everything in the room was exactly as we left it. Called front desk and was informed there was a housekeeping person nearby and they would contact them. No apology for the problem. The lady arrived in oabout 10 minutes. She left new towels and cleaned the bathroom, and although I said new bed linens were not necessary did not even make the bed or vacuum.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STREAMWOOD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everything good, satisfied with room and value. No problems room large enough and
clean. Price was a good value. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 2873 Kraft Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.