We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thousand Oaks Golf Club

Thousand Oaks Golf Club
4100 Thousand Oaks Dr., Grand Rapids, MI 49525
616-447-7750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 24 Activities in Grand Rapids
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Hastings, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not a whole lot to say: My wife had Chilean Bass, it was excellent. I had Scallops, they were excellent. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive. Drinks and food were served at appropriate intervals, or as we requested.

Prices are excellent compared to downtown Grand Rapids. You get good value for your money!

From where we sat, we had a nice view of the golf course. There is outside seating. However on the night we went it was raining and we didn't get a chance to check it out.

Only negative is, it is very noisy! It is open seating and the night we went the restaurant was full. It was difficult to carry on a conversation with those around you. Other than this one negative, enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"Up North" Golfing in Grand Rapids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Course condition and layout is outstanding! Rolling and treelined fairways. Greens are cut short and challenging. You might see deer and wild turkeys.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saturday night fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There was a lot going on that Saturday night at Thousand Oaks!!! The restaurant was really busy and so was the bar area. There was a very large wedding going on there as well! The drinks were good and the food was very good as well. If you want to have a quiet conversation do not sit in the bar area. I was just there with a girlfriend and we didn't mind. The people watching was pretty entertaining!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice course but too expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The first time I played Thousand Oaks was in 2001. It was special then - a plush course. It has matured since and has a lot of houses now (which is to be expected). The round cost $90 on a weekday. Too much when considering how many options are available in the area.

The fairways were not mown that day - and that was disappointing. The greens were very nice!

I would return but not for $90 per round.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton Harbor
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Camera ready.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I played there in an outing, and you wished you had brought a camera with you a couple of times. Beautiful course.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thousand Oaks Golf Club also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Thousand Oaks Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thousand Oaks Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.