We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Real Food Cafe LLC

Real Food Cafe LLC
2419 Eastern Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507-3601
616-241-4080
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 802 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Wyoming, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went for the first time with 7 other friends and family on a Sunday morning at 9AM. It was quite busy. Everyone enjoyed their food and nobody really complained about cost. Very large portions. Very fresh! Will bring others next time too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

this is a great find. I highly recommend going to real food cafe. I had the veggie hash and corn beef hash mix together and it was fantastic. The portions are huge...you even get toast with your hash.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Way over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This is simply average, normal American breakfast food, made with quality ingredients. My omelets are far better at home. It's very loud and crowded and always a long wait. Can't recommend in the least.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had the Irish Benedict and it was *fantastic.* I enjoyed it for three days afterward, as well! (As other reviewers have said: bring cash!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“one of the best breakfasts around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

casual breakfast and drink coffee while you wait. large portions so went home with the doggie bag. bring cash as they don't take plastic. it's a diner atmosphere and food was better than I expected it to be. next time my husband and I will probably share our breakfast.
it was a bit crowded, and we got there early before a line formed. there were quite a few in line when we left after 9am.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Cafe LLC also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Real Food Cafe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Food Cafe LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.