We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast food...ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Real Food Cafe LLC

Real Food Cafe LLC
2419 Eastern Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507-3601
616-241-4080
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 802 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best breakfast food...ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am always looking for a breakfast joint which has large portion sizes, original items, great atmosphere, reasonably priced, AWESOME food, and I finally found it! Real Food Cafe LLC is a must! P.S. bring cash

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food! Bring Cash.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here for breakfast and enjoyed the corned beef hash and the northerner. Both were amazing! Make sure to get the English muffin toast! The atmosphere was that of a diner but the food was much better than you might expect given the humble exterior of the restaurant. Make sure to bring cash because they do not accept credit or debit cards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Listen to these reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The portions are HUGE, I ordered the smallest portion of the stuffed French Toast w/ strawberries (which were FRESH by the way) and there was no way i could finish it. I also tried the homemade Corned Beef Hash, very very good, needless to say i ended up taking a bunch of food home. Service was great and everything looked clean. We did not spot it from the street right away, it took us a bit to see it. Great job Real Food Cafe

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best breakfast restaurants I've dined. Extensive menu and daily special , traditional and unique omlets, scambles, pancakes and waffles. I had an Italian frittata. Excellent. Large servings are shareable. Great service. Cash only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, La
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very casual place. 7 of us went for breakfast and we all loved it (even the kids). The menu is very big - couldn't find any breakfast item not on the menu. The portions are huge, most of us couldn't finish. Some things come in different sizes - the pancakes come in 3 sizes. Don't get the large of anything, unless you plan to bring home leftovers. At our table, 3 had belgian waffles with strawberries, 1 bananas foster pancakes, 1 omelette, 1 eggs benedict type dish, and 1 regular eggs and bacon with hash browns. The desserts look fabulous, but we had no room. Unless you are going just for dessert forget it! (or split something).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Food Cafe LLC also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Real Food Cafe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Real Food Cafe LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.