We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3063 Lake Eastbrook, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I live in Grand Rapids, but I had to stay at this hotel for a few days while I was between a house I had rented and one I had bought. I had my two kids with me as well. It was a great stay!
Granted, I got a great rate on Hotwire, but had I paid full-price, I would have been happy here.
It is a fairly new (I think) hotel in a very quiet area yet close to food and shopping. The staff there was amazing, and seemed genuinely concerned with my stay.
There is a lounge and restaurant on-site, though the breakfast prices were a little high and the lounge staff was inattentive, at least the one time I went. I'm used to a free breakfast at hotels, and spending $20 for my kids and me seemed high.
The pool and the exercise rooms were in great shape, and the kids had a blast in the larger-than-normal pool, as did I.
The internet connection was solid and reliable, and there is also a nice business center in the lobby area.
The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The showers were amazing, but I have come to expect that from the Holiday Inn brand.
Overall, a great stay! I will suggest this to people coming to Grand Rapids.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet area, so I suspect all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
24
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn was the same quality that we expected-clean, neat, staff was welcoming, room was fine-comfortable bed, quiet and dark at night-just what we wanted. The price was better than the other Inns in town and the location was fine. We chose it only because of a trip change and it was the only one available at the last minute. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 5 year old son, and I booked a room for a little get away from home (we live about 20 minutes away). The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Immediately after check in we visited the pool which was very nice and well maintained (I hate it when u get to the pool and there are no pool towels). The room we had was very nice. There were a few stains on the carpet where it looked like a little kid had colored on the carpet (no big deal, I'm not gonna sleep on the floor!) The bathroom was very clean as were the beds. We had breakfast buffet this morning at the restaurant downstairs. It was normal breakfast fair (eggs, meat, cereal, breads) it was fine. I am very happy with this hotel - we will definately book again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on the first night of our family vacation. We were traveling with youg children and needed adjoining rooms. The staff was very attentive to our needs from the time we made our reservation until our departure. The property was beautiful and well kept. Rooms were spacious and spotless! Loved this property and would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for an place close to the airport, this a a good place. Very easy to get to. Everything was very clean, the staff was very attentive, just a nice place overall. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

When going to Grand Rapids recently we stayed at this hotel. It looked new and clean from the outside, but once inside it was a different story. Even though we had reservations we were given the handicap room which had dirty carpets, was very dark and had a broken desk chair with stains. The bathroom was minimal. The beds were clean superficially, but one wonders in view of the room appearance. The restaurant did not seem appealing so we did not eat there. Had a drink in the bar which was decent. Needs some constant maintenance to improve this property.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear drishi,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the cleanliness and condition of the room. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Traveling to celebrate graduations in Grand Rapids, MI, & needing 2 rooms overnight, we were very pleased to find the Holiday Inn Airport. Lovely hotel in an easily accessible location close to everything we needed. Front desk staff was terrific: friendly, knowledgeable & informative. The lobby had just been redone & looked beautiful and inviting. Our rooms were super-clean & spacious, with the best-designed bathrooms I've ever seen in this level of hotel, including a nice walk-in shower with great water pressure. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which offered a full & varied menu and excellent service. The toast could have been hotter and the coffee was unremarkable, but a decent on-site restaurant is still a bonus. Nice to see that Holiday Inns are still a wonderful option for travelers. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You’ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.