We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Euro Bistro
6450 28th Street, Grand Rapids, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 800 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Dined with friends and we all had different orders. I enjoyed "the bistro's " version of shrimp scampi - which was VERY good but might call it shrimp skimpy. Though they were larger, I would have expected more than 3 shrimp atop my garlic-tomato sauced pasta - or maybe it wasn't shrimp scampi I was served? But it did taste most excellent! I would say the meals we ordered were a bit overpriced by $2-3 each.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a great meal here, but I'd call this place French, more than European”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The appetizer special was a watermelon salad with pistachios and feta crumble on it, arranged on one of those long plates. It was really good. Basically, the food is good ingredients prepared with extra attention. That's how I'd summarize this place.

Service was good too, but we were there before the Friday dinner rush started, so not sure how it would be once it got busy.

This place doesn't look like much on the outside, and outdoor seating would not be terribly romantic as it's in a strip mall, but inside it was fine, clean and classy enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good dining near the airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this fine restaurant multiple times and have enjoyed the delightfully comfortable setting and very good food each time. The menu offers a good selection of small plates for starters, and a range of main course options to please almost any diner.

I have traveled to Grand Rapids regularly for many years, and this is the one spot I've returned to most often for dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not like the European Bisto's I've been in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had a BOGO coupon for this place. We were seated right away. The menu is small. We were in a hurry, so we ordered 2 pizza's..It took 25 mins from order to delivery and the pizza's were not 'hot'; warm but not hot. They were fine, maybe a little skimpy. $12 for a 10in pizza with no meat and not that much cheese I thought was a little pricey. Our server was fine, definitely not great.

I wouldn't go back for the food. Atmosphere was ok, needs more art on the walls.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Kentwood/Cascade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My first visit to this relatively new restaurant was very good. I chose one of the daily specials, a New York strip steak, and was very pleased. The menu will definitely bring me back to enjoy a variety of dishes that sound delicious.

The service was just a bit shy of what I desired, but did not hinder a wonderful dining experience.

The atmosphere seems so close to perfect. Maybe one idea from being a very warm and inviting. It's wonderfully quiet, and perfect for couples.

Overall, a "must visit" choice!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Bistro also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Euro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.