We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a bit above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Center Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49544   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Chicago
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just a bit above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Needed a place and found this hotel. Location was behind all shopping and partially hidden.
Reception was efficient and helpful. Lobby and room were fine. Elevator has seen better days and was consistently dirty. The breakfast fare compared favorably to others. The variety of items appeared sparse.
Key factor of comfortable, clean rooms met the requirements. Final analysis - a bit above average.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Chaucer39,
On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHill Suites North I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay in Grand Rapids.
We take pride in exceptionally friendly staff and were delighted to hear you experienced efficient and helpful staff during your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff as we value all our guests feedback and always appreciate haring our rooms are clean and comfortable something all our staff takes great pride in providing.
Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
11
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes, it was a little confusing finding the right road to the hotel, but we did make our way. The hotel is located in a mall area with various dining choices nearby. Our rooms were on the second floor and unfortunately, one room had some insects that needed to be dealt with...not uncommon, but not something you want to have to think about all night....and yes, the lights were left on.....there was very little noise at night, despite a full house. Breakfast was average - we sampled the scrambled eggs and the Canadian bacon and had no subsequent issue. If we were to return to the area, we would consider staying again. The staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Godfather24601,
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I was disappointed to hear you had some difficulty locating the hotel but was relieved to read you would stay with us again!
I will be sure to share you comments with our staff as we value all feedback and use the feedback to improve our accommodations and service.
Again, thank you for your review; we look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This property offers suites which makes you think of a longer stay. I only stayed one night. The suite had a sitting area with large workdesk, 2 queen size beds separate bath/shower/toilet rooom, sink area and mini kitchen with microwave and bar fridge.

The decor was pleasant with the only drawback being some nasty stains on the carpet in a very conspicuous area. WiFi service was good(and free) and the wide screen swiveled to be visible in both the sleeping and sitting areas. Most suite rooms would have 2.

Had a bad sleep due to either a family wearing concrete shoes or a herd of elephants in the room above me. Not the hotel's fault but sound does appear to transmitted easily.

I didn't stay for breakfast but the area looked pleasant but a little small. The pool looked inviting. Limited dining options in the area but plenty of shopping with a grocery store with minimal selection right across the street.

To sum up, the SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North was pleasant but not spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Eveno,
On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHill Suites North I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your most recent stay. We take pride in providing excellent service and accommodations and I was disappointed to read this was not the case with your stay.
Again, thank you for your comments regarding the spacious suites; we look forward to serving you during your next visit and exceeding your expectations!
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice room - excellent accommodations - exceptionally helpful front desk staff. Breakfast well presented and nothing was lacking.

OK - even with my i-phone and AAA map system, this was hard to find hidden behind the shopping area. Lots of traffic out on the main highway intersection, but we did not hear any of that due to the location. Did make getting into the place in the dark a real challenge.

Some much more visible signage on the Ist turn and thru the two lights would really help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Mr. NewillDB,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your most recent stay. We value all our guests feedback and appreciate your comments regarding the difficulty you experienced locating our hotel.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and our exceptionally helpful front desk staff! Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA, CTA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife & I were taking a 2 night vacation to see the Meijer gardens, the Frank L Wright house, & the GR Ford Museum and selected Springhill Suites for the Marriott affiliation , the suite amenities, and proximity to sites. Our room was satisfactory, but not up to our expectations from having stayed at similarly priced Marriott properties in other small cities. The sink & shower were not clean, but only took a few minutes for us to disinfect. The dog barking in a nearby room on the morning we wanted to sleep in was unwelcome. The room decoration is austere.

The staff was eager to please and the breakfast was good. The location is excellent. We'll likely try someplace new where pets are not allowed in the rooms next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Mr. Richard P.
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites North. We take great pride in providing excellent service and accommodations are disappointed to hear you experienced below expectations on any amenities during your stay.
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to take this opportunity to apologize if one of our furry guests caused you and your family any inconvenience. We cater to all types of travelers including furry four legged family members and we do our best to try and keep those guests in a location that will have minor impact on fellow guests. We will take your comments into consideration when welcoming those guests in the future.
Thank you again for your kind comments we were delighted to hear the staff and breakfast met your expectations.

Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I typically stay at Hilton and honestly never tried a Spring hill Suites until my last two night stay for business.

Very clean room, excellent staff, and close to restaurants and entertainment. Parking was free and ample. There is no restaurant on site and breakfast is continental and left room for improvement in the hot items. Fitness center has three pieces of cardio equipment, so better off running outside when the weather is right. Ample sidewalks along the road the hotel sits on and light hills.

Overall a nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
A Kinney,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at our property. I was particularly happy to hear you experienced the clean rooms and excellent service our hotel takes great pride in providing all our guests.
Starting July 1st our breakfast will be completely overhauled and our food offerings will double. This is a change you will experience throughout the Springhill Suites brand and should be a welcome change from your current breakfast. We look forward to your next stay and hearing feedback on this new upgraded breakfast.
Thank you again for your kind comments, we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in town for work. The hotel sits behind a shopping area. My room was quiet and clean. Looks like a recent remodel to the facility. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was typical fare, although one extra nice feature for me was the single serve Soy milk in the fridge during breakfast! Haven't seen that before for those of us that avoid dairy in hotels.

The exercise room is very basic and small-2 treadmills, 1 elipitical and not much room to do anything else. I used the treadmill and it was fine. The pool looked clean.

There are some places to eat close by-mainly chains. I went downtown for one meal. There is a Panera less than a mile away and also a starbucks.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelCrowther, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
David and Kim,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We were happy to hear you were able to utilize our fitness center and recognized the pride we take in keeping our pool clean and inviting.
I am pleased to announce that starting in July our breakfast will undergo a complete overhaul and offer several additional upgraded offerings like fresh spinach, salsa, additional sweat breads, expanded oatmeal toppings, cold cut deli meat and cheese Monday-Friday. It’s a pleasure to offer guests a variety of food options including Silk Milk.
Again thank you for your kind review of our renovated and modernized hotel. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and accommodations are pleased to hear you experienced both. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Cheers!
Rachel Crowther, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids North Hotel Grand Rapids
Springhill Suites Grand Rapids
Address: 450 Center Drive, Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#21 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.