We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Lake Eastbrook Boulevard SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Mahwah NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to visit our daughter who lives in Kentwood. We had our dog with us so we were concerned if we were going to get good service. The service was great. The one-bedroom suite with kitchen suited our needs. We were named Guest of the Day when we arrived, so we had breakfast delivered the next morning. The room was very comfortable and we were able to spread out since we were staying for a couple of days. Our dog's crate was next to our bed so he felt comfortable as well. All the people were very friendly and we will use this place again when we come back to Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
6
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge for visiting the Holland Tulip Festival. It was a short 35 minute drive. There were 2 couples and the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms gave everyone enough space to relax. The traditional Staybridge amenities-Great Breakfast, Good Coffee, Fitness center, Free wifi and the evening meals all added to a great time. This was also very close to Meijer Gardens which is a must visit. Will be staying here on our next visit to Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are glad to be of convenience for you while visiting the area. There are always so many wonderful things to do in West Michigan in the spring, I am glad you had an opportunity to experience two of the best ones. Please visit us next time you are in the area and we will do our best to make it a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is my favorite hotel accommodation when I stay in Grand Rapids Michigan. I would choose Staybridge wherever I go if I could find them and they are close to where I need to be! The staff is soooo nice and accommodating. The coffee is available, hot and free all day and night-Wolfgang Puck! Free breakfast is excellent and a highlight of our visits. I like that there is a little store available for late night snacks. It is always clean and quiet. You get a lot of room and service for you money!!!! I recommend to all. When I had a family member pass away, I recommended this hotel to all of our family from out of town.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask for a smoke free, pet free room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Tina,

Thanks so much for all the great compliments. We work very hard to make sure the Staybridge brand is well regarded and a top choice among travelers. You touched on many of the qualities that make this brand a great one and we appreciate that very much. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge a few nights ago. It was clean. The room was more than adequate and the staff was friendly and helpful. We booked the room less than 24 hours before we needed it and the cost was less than $100. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are happy to hear of your positive experience and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our home was recently destroyed by fire. We left that night with the clothes on our backs not knowing where we would end up. After just a few difficult nights our insurance company set us up at Staybridge Suites in Kentwood Michigan. From the moment we walked in the door they made us feel like family. Everyone was so kind. Being that it was so close to Easter the staff took it upon themselves to make up Easter baskets for out 7 and 10 year olds. We can not say enough good things about this wonderful group of people. Thanks again for making this difficult time much more bearable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We were so happy that you found comfort at Staybridge during this difficult time and very much enjoyed helping every way we could. We all loved having the family around and are all so glad things worked out in the end. Best of luck!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is one excellent place to stay in Grand Rapids.. I found the staff particularly helpful - Mitch and Dan. Any issues or concerns, you can be rest assured that its going to be taken care of.

The housekeeping staff make it a point to keep the rooms 100% clean.. Great work folks.. !!

Hope to stay here again the next time I visit Grand Rapids

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks Prem! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the housekeeping shoutout too. They are a very important part of this hotel's success and take great pride in their work. I will be sure to tell them about your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been staying here for a few years when on business in the area. Always a cheerful greeting when checking in and in public spaces. GM Mitch Spence's great personality is reflected with his great staff. I always look forward to their deluxe complimentary breakfast an light supper receptions. Clean rooms and with kitchen cooktops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks Larry! We always enjoy your visits and look forward to the next time you are in the area. I can't wait to hear about all your exciting adventures.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood

Address: 3000 Lake Eastbrook Boulevard SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#19 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's West Coast! The Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Airport hotel is only 3 miles from the Gerald R Ford International Airport! We are walking distance to dining, shopping at Woodland Mall & Centerpointe Mall, and entertainment at Celebration Cinema. This Grand Rapids hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown, where you'll find Van Andel Arena and Devos Place convention center. Our hotel is located near the ever beautiful Frederik Meijer Gardens. Staybridge guests enjoy a choice of three suite types: King Studio Suites, King One bedroom Suites, and we also have our 2 bedroom/2 bath Suites. All suites feature fully appointed kitchens, a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, and dishwasher. A complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet that features freshly-made golden malted waffles. We also provide a complimentary evening Sundowner reception Tuesday-Thursday, which includes different dinners with many of our other guests. Corporate travelers may also enjoy separate living and work areas complete with Free Wireless Internet, direct dial phone numbers, and voice mail. Get Comfortable at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood Hotel Grand Rapids
Staybridge Suites Kentwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.