We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price. Good Value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Lake Eastbrook Boulevard SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Price. Good Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge a few nights ago. It was clean. The room was more than adequate and the staff was friendly and helpful. We booked the room less than 24 hours before we needed it and the cost was less than $100. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are happy to hear of your positive experience and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
5
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our home was recently destroyed by fire. We left that night with the clothes on our backs not knowing where we would end up. After just a few difficult nights our insurance company set us up at Staybridge Suites in Kentwood Michigan. From the moment we walked in the door they made us feel like family. Everyone was so kind. Being that it was so close to Easter the staff took it upon themselves to make up Easter baskets for out 7 and 10 year olds. We can not say enough good things about this wonderful group of people. Thanks again for making this difficult time much more bearable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We were so happy that you found comfort at Staybridge during this difficult time and very much enjoyed helping every way we could. We all loved having the family around and are all so glad things worked out in the end. Best of luck!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is one excellent place to stay in Grand Rapids.. I found the staff particularly helpful - Mitch and Dan. Any issues or concerns, you can be rest assured that its going to be taken care of.

The housekeeping staff make it a point to keep the rooms 100% clean.. Great work folks.. !!

Hope to stay here again the next time I visit Grand Rapids

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks Prem! We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the housekeeping shoutout too. They are a very important part of this hotel's success and take great pride in their work. I will be sure to tell them about your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've been staying here for a few years when on business in the area. Always a cheerful greeting when checking in and in public spaces. GM Mitch Spence's great personality is reflected with his great staff. I always look forward to their deluxe complimentary breakfast an light supper receptions. Clean rooms and with kitchen cooktops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks Larry! We always enjoy your visits and look forward to the next time you are in the area. I can't wait to hear about all your exciting adventures.

Mitch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite with the kitchenette was clean. The breakfast was one of the best I've had at a hotel. I got locked in my hotel room, the first time that's ever happened. Staff responded immediately and apologized for the inconvenience. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are staffed 24/7 to handle any situation that may arise, (no matter how bizarre.) I apologize for the inconvience you experienced while here, but glad that it did not effect your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

For each of the past four years, we have stayed at Staybridge while visiting relatives in Grand Rapids. Their prices are very reasonable, they have a GREAT breakfast every morning included, AND a free light supper three nights a week - like a taco bar one night, hot dogs another, lasagna and salad, etc.. Very spacious suites, new flat panel TV (but no CNBC), free secure Wi-Fi. Very helpful and friendly staff on duty 24 hrs. Very convenient to shopping and major highways. Well-equipped workout room, free laundry and dryers, ok business center, though the computers are getting pretty old and keyboards are never cleaned.

Room Tip: Rooms near a stairway on the second floor are our preference - easy access to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Everyone here works very hard to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are on the road for extended periods of time. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was very nice. It had all the amenities you could expect in an extended stay hotel. Everything was clean. There are tons of shops and restaurants near the hotel. It is just a short walk to two different malls. The breakfast was fine. The only drawback for us is that it is quite a distance from downtown Grand Rapids (about 6 miles).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather A, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Staybridge Suites in Grand Rapids, MI is very glad that you took the time to write this review. We work hard to keep our hotel nice and clean. I hope that you come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood Hotel
Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood Hotel Grand Rapids
Staybridge Suites Kentwood
Address: 3000 Lake Eastbrook Boulevard SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's West Coast! The Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Airport hotel is only 3 miles from the Gerald R Ford International Airport! We are walking distance to dining, shopping at Woodland Mall & Centerpointe Mall, and entertainment at Celebration Cinema. This Grand Rapids hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown, where you'll find Van Andel Arena and Devos Place convention center. Our hotel is located near the ever beautiful Frederik Meijer Gardens. Staybridge guests enjoy a choice of three suite types: King Studio Suites, King One bedroom Suites, and we also have our 2 bedroom/2 bath Suites. All suites feature fully appointed kitchens, a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, and dishwasher. A complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet that features freshly-made golden malted waffles. We also provide a complimentary evening Sundowner reception Tuesday-Thursday, which includes different dinners with many of our other guests. Corporate travelers may also enjoy separate living and work areas complete with Free Wireless Internet, direct dial phone numbers, and voice mail. Get Comfortable at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.